Myvi Turbo

One of the most important research I guess, is reading the feedback or get to know more about that particular workshop that we gonna BOT before we really go for the real deal...
I did read a few threads about BOT lots of people are usually worried, what will happen if I BOT my N/A car or how is the FC like? and will there be any problem with my car?

Is just normal to be worried I guess, is like bring your car to a different world.

Well, just my comment sense...no exp in any mods so far but hope my advice does help a little to enlighten your worries....

Cheers~ :beer:

haha...nur taikor, since u drive at sempah so often, i also would like to know if 13 mins is possible or not lor like wat lilpig had said. i did it in 15 mins++ and already that one i was pushing to the limit liao. if 13 mins can be done, perhaps i shud practise more. thanks in advance for your advise.

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

RSM can record time one meh?

sorry to off topic...

let me know too...i wan to go look see look see..will be the last car to pick up anyone going off the road...can so call safety car:proud:

i am driving both na n turbo engine. what is so difficult about turbo engine ? it just works like a regular na engine, only plus turbo lag + boost sound + blow off sound. its just how the owner take care of the engine. and dont always simply floor the pedal, and dont drive untill overheat. i cant see why bot engine is not reliable. any engine wont be reliable if given to an owner doesnt maintain the engine. as simple as that.

Oh yes bradder... I'd say it's more for engine that doesn't comes with a turbocharged varient... Example Mitsubishi 4g92, Hondas, Toyota celica and etc.

It's not always true that bot cannot be powerful and reliable at the same time. It's the owner whom determine the life of the engine. If everything is done in a proper way, then things will work fine.

One nice example would be the Honda D16 Bot in a ek coupe owned by dirty d having gt30r on his d16 boosting at 2bar achieving 4++whp as a daily drive and once a while drag.

Well just an example. As long as u know ur engine limit, u can do anything within the limit.

But it's true that the workshop mentioned are not well reputated in terms of their knowledge workmanship n delivering their promises. Knew a few friends giving BAD feedback. Owner from myvi turbo to Celica turbo.
yea...and i do admit for every engine..its limit is tied down and constrained by the displacement...

so in fact spending too much on a 1.3L engine...better think twice...i did...but am self satisfied and contempt-ed with the power it gives...maybe its just the enthusiasm in my blood...the gatal genes...hahaha

but the main reason of driving a small CC turbo just all because the Fuel Consumption is still manageable and another B20b as my daily driven car...:slug:

---------- Post added at 09:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

sorry to off topic...
let me know too...i wan to go look see look see..will be the last car to pick up anyone going off the road...can so call safety car:proud:

hehe...so kind of ya..

Wah lao eh... this thread really made my day ler.. hahaha.... thanks to MR P =)

Eh.. i wanna join the Genting konboi pek wan gathering... and i wanna join the Genting sempah konboi... sorry ar.. Hope you guys MF or Nurburing don mine to invite a slow kancil 660cc owner with P license ler :adore:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Long time no see see bro...how's everything lately?

cheh....i tot he wanto say ride bicycle to tapao them...:biggrin:

660CC with TD05 ><...maybe haltech or at least microtech...and...your "P" is an abbreviation for PERFORMANCE DRIVER

sigh...

SoYouThinkYouCanDrive will only lead you nowhere especially with your tomei-ed cam/peak torque 3000rpm/2000cc monster/buttock dyno/impreza spoiler downforce/genting sempah experience...

anything else other than i mentioned above?piano?i mean mario brother theme song?

dun ride basikal ler, come show off with roller blade, i will salute u

me old man bro.....free time play-play mahjong only...apa tu rolling plate?? related with roulette ka??=P

DD05 missing for so long time and come back finally..khoo198 when u play mahjong or chor dai di remember call me..

back to topic..myvi turbo..can the body tahan the force or not..the body so lembik..i think need to re enforce the chassis before turbocharge..

Drift Devil i can tell u genting road not mine... if u wan join us we r happy.. that all... me no license de..:biggrin:

DD05 i tot ur kancil is rear wheel dribe wan..

i see many ppl selling off turbo kits for myvi..dunno why..

SE86 bro..

i think as long its below 200WHP...the car is still manageable la...but..of course...FF car with such power...light body...high center of gravity...

it requires some platinum balls to tame that fella at its max power..haha...its quite nice la...but risky thou..

and fyi,my hobby is playing piano...some said i look so gay in front of the piano but it's ok,im gay in fact...thats why i keep on seeking attention in zerotohundred.com hopefully someone could notice me & date me...

Last edited by a moderator: