ZTH Kepong Area's TT

Yaloh..RGP belongs to Blank one...we cannot simply cai cheong...after will kena shoot...

ur altis kasi change to adjustables laa, adjustables doesnt have to be still or hard... want softer just opt for 5k/3k and also use long stroke ones, its very comfy like my wila...

u change to normal abs and sport splings u will regret why not i buy adjustable 1 :biggrin:

That Kisah Benar arr? Everything tht he post is always "KISAH BENAR BETUL"

Examples:

2)I'm asking for my friend only (but ask as if he is asking for himself)
Mission 1 Failed

3) I'm asking for my FRIEND's myvi, I'm driving vios.
(next? I'm asking for my friend's vios..REALLY! I'm driving Honda City.)
Mission 2 Failed

4) HEY GUYS! REAL STORY! If it is real, it wouldn't be a story la...story telling are all fairy tales or fantasy. :rofl:
(how to trust you when a boy had shouted wolves more than once and turn out to be a lie?)

SF, changing Absorber?? :hmmmm: he's also into hard driving already ah
I changed the absorbers for like 2 months liao I think. No lar...I don't like the stock suspension...cornering sucks and like driving a speedboat nia...very sampan feel...so, i suggested to take GAB Sports Abs lo...

ur altis kasi change to adjustables laa, adjustables doesnt have to be still or hard... want softer just opt for 5k/3k and also use long stroke ones, its very comfy like my wila...

u change to normal abs and sport splings u will regret why not i buy adjustable 1 :biggrin:
Father Bunta, me only change Sports Abs la but using Normal Springs.

5K front and 3K rear? is for springs right? Absorbers adi changed la...so maybe after Kong again only change la...:rofl: I think that will be like 3 years more to go :rofl:

fstrader

5k front and 3k rear will it be too soft for Altis due to the heavy weight nature of the car? Myself is using adjustables 6k front and 4k rear, actually I wanted to downgrade it to 5k/3k combination but was afraid that it will be too soft, later absorbers kong faster.

the kisah benar thread izzit the one kena curi things wan ah??

SF
the spring rate is only for adjustables, normal sport suspension can't fit it one, different size. Adjustable springs the diameter is smaller than normal sport suspension.

aiyo..i also dunno bout my spring rates..where to check ah??
GAB website can check ah??

SE86
last time I checked already, RSone didn't put one in their website. I think standard rate for normal sport spring is 6k / 4k kot.

yeehau86:
Is it cuz too stiff so wanna downgrade? But I think like u said standard sports suspension are all 6K/4K which I think so too cuz my car is no longer as soft as before...

Ya Altis is heavier so, I think 6K/4K would be just nice...

Maybe u can do 8K/6K :rofl:

the kisah benar thread izzit the one kena curi things wan ah??
yes is about the whole magician or Black Magic bomoh thingy...:top:

when it says sports suspension it means not as comfy as stock. Not to say too stiff, just that time the idea came across my mind only :biggrin:

you try to look under your car and locate the spring, not sure your spring got written there or not the spring rate but my one got written there. Not just the spring rate, but also the spring length.

cars with turbos better equip it with 8k / 6k if I know it right, it is too stiff for stock cars like ours.

My springs are, okay will check. But is stock springs la yet cover with dust lolz! :rofl:

I thought your Altis is turbo? 4ZZ-FTE not meh? :evil:
Then I guess you should increase to maybe 7K/5K la if not too hardcore...:rofl:

I have learnt a lot this time from u guys about absorbers and springs...

btw, what's the difference between normal sports suspension and adjustable suspension?

normal sport suspension onli got one length and not adjustable length..the absorbers hardness also cannot be adjusted.

those adjustable suspension u can adjust the height and hardness according to ur liking.for daily drive normal height adjustables will work fine. for those trackers and those drifters..they would need hi/lo & soft/hard adjustable absorbers..this will make it easier to tune thier cars according the track needs and according thier own feel when driving..the feel for each driver is not the same..

if my car got turbo, then your car is with magnesium engine already :thefinger:

as the name says, adjustables means can be adjusted. There are two types of adjustables in the market if I am not mistaken:

1. Hi / Lo (HA Series)
  2. Hi / Lo / Soft / Hard (SS Series)

What is the difference between adjustables and normal suspension?

• Normal suspension can't be adjusted, whether in terms of height (hi / lo) or the stiffness (soft / hard). Meaning once you have installed to your car, the height is fixed, can't adjust. Let's say you want to lower or make it higher somemore, sorry, you can't do it anymore. Where as adjustables you can always adjust the height by tuning the 'gear' using the special tool (look like sabit) and adjust it.
  • the spring for adjustables the diameter is much smaller than normal one, from what I experienced. Performance wise adjustables are better than normal SA + SP series, you can search RSone website for more info since you are using GAB.
  • Some adjustables such as Tein got dunno how many types of settings, more than 20 settings. Very expensive though :mad:

by the way, found this halfcut 1ZZ-FE engine for RM 2,500

SC charge new engine costs RM 30,000 :stupid:

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Engine+1ZZ+FE+1+8L+VVTI-6133211.htm

this is just basic onli according to wat i know..got more info..but i think u need sipu sipu to explain to u..cause later i scared give wrong info..

---------- Post added at 10:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:42 AM ----------

1ZZFE mana cukup for u..u need 4ZZ la..

SE86
1ZZ cukup makan lah, normal town drive only ma. You think I am SF meh, drive so fast until need 4 pot brake? :driver:

fstrader
that's why I say 8k/6k only recommended for turbo cars, not stock cars since performance cars needs better handling than usual :biggrin:

later mr.nottomention say u all dog eyes,never belif in what ppl telling..