searching for my first ride...

s1l3n7x

im currently looking for my first ride...
because of lack of experience so need some advice from sifus2 out ther..
i just wandering about wira 1.8 exi limited edition..
but i heard from my freind ( his car is putra) the fuel consumption is to bad..
is that true..?
plus, hope anyone can give some recomendation to me..
good performance and better fuel consumption..
:driver:

It's easy for you to get wira 1.8 exi limited edition..?
For me its quite rare that model now a days, but if you can get it than ok lah. It is a 1800cc cars, so cannot say that the fuel consumption is efficient compare to compact car (Myvi, Viva, Kancil).
However, if you search for not-daily driving car, then it should be ok to buy wira 1.8 exi limited edition but if you are prefer daily driving (with heavy traffic jams condition), go to safe fuel consumption car.
Good luck! :driver:

my budget around 20k below..
i heard satria 1.6 4g92p quite good in fc..
and not bad in performance..
last time riding with my lecture wira in 4th gear can hit 200kmh at 6.5k rpm..
and with rm50 petrol can get 350-400km..
any idea..?

bro,
we can only give reasonable suggestion if you list down ur specific criteria eg:
1. 2 or 4 door
2. how many cc??
3.manual or auto
4.main purpose of car(daily drive/wanna tekan once in a while/all out assault on the engine hehehe)
and so on :biggrin:
if you can specify your taste should be easier to suggest :rolleyes:
oh yeah and ur budget is 20k max yeah???

toyota SE not bad, with its original 4AF engine, fc still considered on the safe side.. provided that the car u get is well maintained.. if youre looking at something fast, then opt for something else.. anyways, its your 1st car, get the feel of maintaining a car 1st, before thinking about performance.. wira is ok i guess, easy maintainence and not bad performance..

bro,
we can only give reasonable suggestion if you list down ur specific criteria eg:
1. 2 or 4 door
2. how many cc??
3.manual or auto
4.main purpose of car(daily drive/wanna tekan once in a while/all out assault on the engine hehehe)
and so on :biggrin:
if you can specify your taste should be easier to suggest :rolleyes:
oh yeah and ur budget is 20k max yeah???

1. still in dilemma 2 doors or 4 door (to me if the engine quite powerfull 4 door is ok)
2. 1.8 na and below
3. of course manual
4. daily drive and some time like to tekan lorh...hehe...but like good fc and not so high maintenance as well :driver:

at 1st i already fell to wira 1.8 dohc but heard bad in fc, so tht make me think twice..i know the engine quite powerfull but minyak mcm air that make me a little bit shaky la...:burnout:

get Putra, it is around your budget. 4G93P can satisfy your hunger for power.

hmmmm, try find a sedan with with a 1800cc mivec inside, a good daily car will plenty of power.

1800cc mivec = 4g93p + mivec head

I changed my mind.....Honda EF can ar???:biggrin:

ef is one of many car that playing in my mind..hmm..i thougth honda parts is expensive??
is that true?

---------- Post added at 02:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

toyota KE with silvertop can or not??

im not intrest in rwd but sure drift pya if got 1..hehe..:driver:

hmmmm, try find a sedan with with a 1800cc mivec inside, a good daily car will plenty of power.

1800cc mivec = 4g93p + mivec head

i do consider that..but i worry about the wiring and the setup..some i heard the cannot go because of wiring prob and some mechanical prob..sure hard to find good one..and mivec part is hard to find if anything happen in future..

im thinking add on safc and set lean abit at low rpm to get good fc..can aa???

yep..honda parts are quite expensive..go for satria mivec 1.8..it's can satisfy your hunger for power...if fuel consumption is more important...just get satria 4g92p...it's a fun ride for town driving...