FYI - Tokio Marine Decline to Renew Mit Lancer Insurance Renewal

kampoon

While I am in the process of renewing my Insurans......

This Funny Insurance Company Name as Tokio Marin rejected the renewal.
My ride has been attached with them for 4yrs and now come to another renewal they decline to process it. while I called and ask them and they replied that their company decided not to accept any Mit Lancer premium since May 2010......

:bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

SO........should we MLOC banned Tokio Marine also ??????

Zha dao...why refuse to renew leh? :hmmmm2:
Still a valid and legal car what..Proton rebadge Mit.Lancer is a different story all together ma...haih :banghead:

i think time to switch to other insurance company.....

Did they even give you a reason why?

Reason given was due to their company policy ......
their company decided not to accept any Mit Lancer premium since May 2010......

---------- Post added at 02:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

i think time to switch to other insurance company.....

Yeah...all bro here....try to avoid Tokio Marine ........please jump out from this company and renew with others company if you can..........:stupid:

could it be cos of the upcoming waja? there shouldnt be a reason for them to decide NOT to accept the lancer since it's still a fairly new car. anyway, its not a monopoly out there...many other vehicle insurance companies...they dont want business, their loss.

screw them for an answer y they have decided not to accept and u being their loyal cust for the past 4 years has the right to know the reason y,

Funny...I got one similar story linked to this tokyo marine insurance too. A fren of mine told me that there was this one guy who owns an evo 4 fully converted to 6.5 was using pan-global rocks insurance. Pan-global was taken over by tokyo marine few years ago. So this fella he insured his evo around 100k if I'm not mistaken and his car was stolen right before Pan-global was taken over. So, tokyo marine rightfully should compensate to this guy but they offered him around rm30k only I heard! So now become court case edy...I dunno wats the update. Stay away from this lousy insurance!

yeah, i heard alot of shit stuff bout the tokio marine company too, wat is the best company u guys use now? kurnia ok ar?
bro kampoon , ur car is the latest mit lancer gt?

take kurnia insurance la.they have improved a lot.and their customer service is way better than tokio marine. eg. online enquiries.tokio marine don't even bother to reply ur email but kurnia does immediately.try to call the tokio marine claims officer handling ur car wont answer at all.threaten to use other insurance then only call back.so i'm switching back to kurnia next renewal.

bro....don't ever ever take kurnia.....will regret if you wanna make claims.....even though they improved but still lack....i'm dealing with insurance claims so i know......

just my 2 cents thought......just wanna share and sorry if i offended anyone here...

- Kurnia has improved in customer service but their claims is still crap. And they can really undercut you when you do claim.

- Tokio Marine has a really good claiming system and is relatively fast in processing. But according to the posts here, looks like their customer service is crap and they aren't insuring the Lancer??? Why the hell not?

- Etiqa is run by Maybank now and it's very easy to subscribe with them. Phone call and that's it. So far my claims (windscreen 2 times already) are super fast, I get my cash within a week after submission. It's more of a DIY friendly insurance company - I don't like and don't use agents.

If you ask me, recommended insurances for me are Allianz and Etiqa. Very efficient and claims are super fast ;-)

high risk car....

alot insurance firms rejected.....

i renew my R35 and fairlady oso same....need to write letter somemore....dengz

yeah, i heard alot of shit stuff bout the tokio marine company too, wat is the best company u guys use now? kurnia ok ar?
bro kampoon , ur car is the latest mit lancer gt?

Nope......My was the older version of Lancer.......Tokio Marine will reject all range of Mit Lancer Insurance premium renewal....:stupid:

Kenny, when you say high risk car...does it mean that the insurance company know these sort of cars will get into accident more easily than other cars so it is labeled as High Risk? or more prone to stolen consider as high risk?

not easily accident, easily get stolen....

u try chartis insurance, they will also rejects :)

normally accept these cars are Lonpac insurance, Allianz, some r with chartis but need to write letter(in my case).

plz stay away from kurnia, MAA,Jerneh...these are all terrible insurance company when u get involve in the claim

if till one day all company also reject Mit Lancer then what will happen ?
Shall we extend this to Mitsubishi Malaysia ?

kurnia insurance claims for windscreen actually don need to pay 1st - u just sign the claim form and they change yr windscreen. if u guys want contact, i can recommend.

lately they reject lancer due to too many stolen cases, even bank also reluctant to process mitsu lancer or evo loan application, i just got 2 rejected from few major banks.

but compensating rm35k is way too low - maybe they didnt mention its converted evo. so compensation based on ck2a or cm2a lancer year 95-97 then rm35k is fair already.

kurnia actually being strict in claims, thats why workshop hate them so much, but for lost claims, they actually giving according to their agreed value in system. so when u insured according to their recommended market value, no argument for compensation amount as it already agreed.

so i think no issue for that and they accept almost any cars...including those high risk cars like toyota, other sports car as well.

just sharing my honest experience with them....maybe i might be wrong.

any evo or lancer if got problem with insurance coverage - do pm me, i can refer u to either Berjaya Sompo or Kurnia with no extra loading or condition.