A high perfomance Inspira - Could R3 be working on a hardcore Inspira-X?

== I don't know why Proton feel so proud of copying Mitsubishi .... I feel so dissapointed with Proton ... 25 years of learning ... all they learn is copy paste ... Satria / Satria Neo / Satria GTi was a good car why not further advance satria? Atleast we still have our originality ...

Keshy...dun think Mitsu will allow P1 to turbocharge the engine off the factory floor. if i'm not mistaken it was in the deal that nothing be modified of the engine and transmission supplied to P1.

that said...i'm sure a lot of sifus here already have their own snails ready to plonk in :biggrin:

true that ... but Proton also said that soon the Inspira will be 65% local ... So there are plenty of grey areas I think ... but you're right ... It'll be hard for R3 to implement their own turbocharger ... Unless of course Mitsubishi provides their own system ... Could get interesting...

If theres a name the car contest going around then I would like to submit Ivolution Y

That way, they only need to again rebadge the E and replace with an I and they can have further cost saving and just carefully saw/break off the bottom leg of the X to make it look like a Y :)

If i were P1 i would do the same, rebadge and sell. Reason that particular segment does not sell by the boatload hence does not make business sense to waste funds on R&D for it. Better to spend R&D money on C segment cars that sell higher volumes.
After 25 years P1 still fighting for profitability. !st they need to get their bank account healthy THEN they can start designing nice cars later on.

photochop using back lancer grill n say 'let his pictures do the talking...'
what la....

if not mistaken, mitsu not allowed proton to modifed this car.. should be no R3 for rebadge car...

now Mitsu already launch sportback. very nice with 2.4L engine.

skip the EVO words lah pls...EVO only for MITSUBISHI not proton, still dont got so high end factory to manufacture such products...

---------- Post added at 12:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

R=recycle

photochop using back lancer grill n say 'let his pictures do the talking...'
what la....

"While we wait around and hunt for more information, here's a little something that Tom whipped up when we asked him how he thought the Inspira-X may look like, the man prefers to let his pictures do the talking, we hope he's right because that could just be the best looking Proton in a while."

Of course the picture is a photoCHOP one. I think he is trying to say how TOM is wishing the car will be looked alike(in a picture form). Cheers:driver:

Are they going to price this at RM200k? :P

Evo X at RM200k is really a good price :)

i think this X R3 will perform good, their parts not cheap.... our local tuner from sunway can do well tooo cheap some more....

Supporting proton for 25 years so that we can buy a WALAN at 90K???? Why not just close proton and we can all buy lancer at RM35K

this Inspira thing will be a new trend on the road after this....

haiya.. just adding fuel to the fire.
for sure R3 will do their "inspired" bodykits, advanti rims + bridgestone tires + custom interior.
add another RM20k to the price?