Possible to convert Gt-t to GTR 100%

40sTech

possible to convert Gt-t 34 to GTR 34 100%
including RB26 dett, deskboard, n all those HICAS & ATTESST technolgy?

Yes its possible ?However, do keep in mind that the GT-T chasis is not design to handle the 4WD system. The GT-T does come with a HICAS..so that's one less thing for you to do :)

Emm GT-T ?
Dunno what skyline model..

We have transplant R32 GTR RB26DETT system on R32 H series .original 4WD 2 door

The car is R32 GTR RB26DETT compliance Except the chasis no :
Full time R32 GTR 4WD and Interior Complete R32 GTR
Even Widebody also fitted as the rear as well

dashboard n the navigation of gtr34 oso can bring inside Gt-t34 as well?im not goin on 4wd. leave it with FR.

Yes you could but the wires needs to be traced as there are a number of sensors connected to it. I will reckon you would have to install the G sensors even if its a FR to ensure that all the functions in the screen works.

As far as the body work is concerned.. yes it could be done!!
How much does a full cut GTR 34 cost?

darling..
i was quoted RM80k complete car for R34 GTR Vspec

If you keeping the car RWD then converting the engine and wiring should not be a problem for an experienced mechanic.

Instead of butchering your new GTT and cutting stuff to make it look like a GTR why don't you consider getting the EastBear Masterpiece bodykit which comes with the bonnet and grill with proper dimensions to suit your GTT as I was told (from Skagee I believe) that the measurements for the GTR and GTT bonnet and fenders are different.

http://www.east-bear.co.jp/

With 1/5 the cost of an R34 GTR halfcut you can buy a well sortedd R32GTR engine and save some $$$....
(Sorry, dun mean to say you dun have money but I assume if you had lots of money you would probably get the R34GTR anyway)

Jebu said:
If you keeping the car RWD then converting the engine and wiring should not be a problem for an experienced mechanic.

Instead of butchering your new GTT and cutting stuff to make it look like a GTR why don't you consider getting the EastBear Masterpiece bodykit which comes with the bonnet and grill with proper dimensions to suit your GTT as I was told (from Skagee I believe) that the measurements for the GTR and GTT bonnet and fenders are different.

http://www.east-bear.co.jp/

With 1/5 the cost of an R34 GTR halfcut you can buy a well sortedd R32GTR engine and save some $$$....
(Sorry, dun mean to say you dun have money but I assume if you had lots of money you would probably get the R34GTR anyway)

Or you can get a R32 and buy the Bee-324R full kit. :D

http://www.bee-r.com/

R34 non V spec can get 60k also
this is R34 V Spec.. 80k
for 80k you should should know how the car taken back le

v spec?

so correct me if i am wrong:

a standard r34 GTR is 60K
a v-spec r34 GTR is 80K

can u pls tell me what is the difference of the both?

20K extra difference is alot if i should invest in a V-spec cut! esp if both are still GTR engines!

Cos maybe in the future i would like to get a half cut for my r34 GTT oso!

but i think i would like to keep it RWD!
cos the AWD conversion part would be just $$$ n complicated?? besides that the chassis is not built for a 4wd system?

AWD are for gals in the wet! :D
(sollie subie n evo drivers! hey my 2nd car in aust is an evo! I am just converting ova to FR! so sue me :D )

Thanks!

ManR34 said:
so correct me if i am wrong:

a standard r34 GTR is 60K
a v-spec r34 GTR is 80K

can u pls tell me what is the difference of the both?

20K extra difference is alot if i should invest in a V-spec cut! esp if both are still GTR engines!

Cos maybe in the future i would like to get a half cut for my r34 GTT oso!

but i think i would like to keep it RWD!
cos the AWD conversion part would be just $$$ n complicated?? besides that the chassis is not built for a 4wd system?

AWD are for gals in the wet! :D
(sollie subie n evo drivers! hey my 2nd car in aust is an evo! I am just converting ova to FR! so sue me :D )

Thanks!
v spec and vspec II get you standard brembo brakes, diff cooler, underbody splitter, vented bonnet, better turbos, higher tune ECU, unlocked multi function display, better interior trim, better tyres, etc.

Hey Fella Melbourne Friend!

I Am From Templestowe? Still Got The Thursday Drags?

Wher Abouts Are U From?

But In Malaysia Now :d

hey... not really into drags n stuff. Don't believe in spending lots of money to have fun for only 11 sec :D plus no one ever goes to the indo drags any more. I'm in Bundoora, used to go to Latrobe Uni, now working.

40sTech said:
possible to convert Gt-t 34 to GTR 34 100%
including RB26 dett, deskboard, n all those HICAS & ATTESST technolgy?
Yes. But a 100% conversion will freak u for weeks to think about the $$$ itself. Also nightmares after looking at those pics i attached below. Oem weld have to be drill out one by one and piece by piece u rip it off like freddy VS jason! These Pics is taken by phone camera when my friend did his 100% GTS33 to GTR33 conversion. Lil bit blurr. Full front cut is nessary. Its best if u get the complete rear cut as well. So u don't need to sick to look for the rear wider fenders. Enjoy the view and god bless!

Any feedback on a 4door GTT conversion to a 4 door GTR?

Have been toying with the idea. Shud i leave the thing as a FR? Or the whole 9 yards of a AWD.