0-400 times, body weight and trap speed.

shiroitenshi

Anyone has this info?

If you guys share this info, I can hopefully compile something that calculates/give ideas of the quartermile e.t. based on malaysian honda's power output at the SDB track.

The american ones are a bit misleading, because they have traction compound and special drag strips.

I will compare it with american ones, then see what's different.

But one person's data is not enough.. need maybe around 10 or so to make sure the data is reasonably valid.

i'm currently working out with the system that can record n store the data on the sdb event for the next round. so u can do any research from there...
better if join oso... hehe

Ok.. good.. see if I can be free on the 28th.

I only like the technical aspectlah..

I drive so much.. boring already oh..

Bodyweight also a factor in calculating ETs. but I guess we can assume that one for Cat F, since the weight reduction won't be so drastic.

actually, if sic got weighing bridge like pasir gudang then its easier to get the data on every car weight... sighh..

can we use that "JPJ stesen timbang" that usually for lorries aa?

Eh.. hattech.. just wondering lah.. what is the trap speed of most 15 sec EG hatches in sepang drag.. just curious.. my friend seems to measure 400m with his pivot speed meter.. but for me, the distance seems a bit shortlah..

shiro,
i'm using d Pivot speed meter n haf ran side by side w another similiar EF using APEX'i RSM special edition 2 measure 400m.....d EF reached 400m spot slightly earlier thn me
n my trap speed @ d end of d 400m is usually 165-167km/h

shiro,
i'm using d Pivot speed meter n haf ran side by side w another similiar EF using APEX'i RSM special edition 2 measure 400m.....d EF reached 400m spot slightly earlier thn me

laju tu... what car? your CRX ah?

400m at 165 isn't a 14 sec car ah?

Mat salleh at 103mph (163) on semis is a 13 sec car oh..

akuma, 12+ la shiro.... thats why asking him to proceed to class c registration.. hehe

on a B16A? how much weight for the chassis? Sub 600ah?

That's strangelah.. different from what I expected... I think the 400m given by the pivot is short lah..

I try with my mountain bike, 400m damn long oh!.. and the error rate is like +/- 0.1m only.

shiro,

sangat laju ini kereta!!!!!! unqualified for class F!!!!

hattech-banish him from class F!!!!

hehhehe if Ban from class F..then we know la at least what block he is using...
tak gitu akuma ekekkekek..

laju tu... what car? your CRX ah?

400m at 165 isn't a 14 sec car ah?

Mat salleh at 103mph (163) on semis is a 13 sec car oh..

163 with high 13 is not on semi,,,most probably drag slick like Nitto. Im guessing the weight must be around 800+ kg with good launching,,,bcoz that trap speed is not high. Or they drag on proper asphalt,,,more stickier.

hattech-v,
aper plak?my car is a road legal full interior car w pure 1.6L B16A lar wei..not d kemaman version of B"16"A!..y kenot enter?as if i'm gonna win w my car n skills?eheehhehe.........high 14s car lar fren....