1.6dohc mazda engine, kia gearbox.... haih....

terra_cotta

spectra using mazda engine rite? but the gearbox using kia's 1.... if we change the kia's gearbox into mazda 1 can ar? can fit onot?
mazda car can fast, why kia use mazda engine canot fast ler?
where is the problem ler? the gearbox problem ar?
1.6 DOHC should be very fast wan mar.....
why???? blur man..... haih.....

terra_cotta said:
spectra using mazda engine rite? but the gearbox using kia's 1.... if we change the kia's gearbox into mazda 1 can ar? can fit onot?
mazda car can fast, why kia use mazda engine canot fast ler?
where is the problem ler? the gearbox problem ar?
1.6 DOHC should be very fast wan mar.....
why???? blur man..... haih.....
u to tune engine,change some acc,its power can come out

who told u spectra using Mazda's engine? If i'm not mistaken only 1st Gen Sephia (rare in M'sia) is using Mazda's engine. Our GA6D engine n g/box is frm Kia. It only hv some resemblance here n there i.e mountings etc but the head n block assembly are different.
U wanna fast car? Change to manual ler..n lose some weight frm ur spectra...hehehe

sixtythree said:
who told u spectra using Mazda's engine? If i'm not mistaken only 1st Gen Sephia (rare in M'sia) is using Mazda's engine. Our GA6D engine n g/box is frm Kia. It only hv some resemblance here n there i.e mountings etc but the head n block assembly are different.
U wanna fast car? Change to manual ler..n lose some weight frm ur spectra...hehehe
o,ic ic.....
i m 50kg,its less many weight leh

sixtythree said:
ohh.... like tat spectra still can install b8 ar?

terra_cotta said:
ohh.... like tat spectra still can install b8 ar?

of course....saw even a kancil with B8 n evo engine laa fren...
In malaysia, with $$$ n lil bit of the mech creativity, anything is possible

sixtythree said:
of course....saw even a kancil with B8 n evo engine laa fren...
In malaysia, with $$$ n lil bit of the mech creativity, anything is possible
i hear my friend say, at johor a spectra wan install b8! half year d still c the car in the factory.... they wan install b8 but dono how wor.... any way, u c be4 spectra b8 ar?