I wonder which bugger (i think its my uncle) told me that speeding over 180kph won't get you caught on speed cameras on the north-south expressway.
i got caught yesterday morning on my way to KL to show my car to the prospective buyer.
Clear skies, cool morning. Not much traffic, so i was doing 200 consistently, untill i was stopped by a road block.
As usual, "Encik" waved at my car and asked me to pull beside, so i know i'm in deep shit.
Here comes the funny part... Encik came over and took a look at my particulars, then asked his counterpart guarding the stand what speed i was caught.
His counterpart answer satu sembilan sembilan. (Pardon me for my lousy malay). Then he turned around and told me word for word wat he and i both heard "satu sembilan sembilan"
"I gave a rather loud shout "Har?" trying to act blur. Then Encik saw my meter cluster and then he turned to his counterpart and said "Oei, ini kerata meter satu lapan kosong saja. Mana ada satu sembilan sembilan? Ada sala tak?"
At that point i quick took a cap and covered my digital speed meter.
Encik turn around again and talk cock to me as usual lah. I also act blur and ask him to tolong me since i "never" jalan laju, and said maybe their meter spoil.
Then finally end off the saga with RM50 "speeding ticket". No choice but to give in.
What i'm trying to put here is:
"Cost" of speeding: RM50
Blur look from his face: *Priceless*
That encik still very good when i asked him infront still got blocks or cameras or not. Encik still happily replied to me where and where got "traps".
This is the best RM50 i've spent on speeding.
i got caught yesterday morning on my way to KL to show my car to the prospective buyer.
Clear skies, cool morning. Not much traffic, so i was doing 200 consistently, untill i was stopped by a road block.
As usual, "Encik" waved at my car and asked me to pull beside, so i know i'm in deep shit.
Here comes the funny part... Encik came over and took a look at my particulars, then asked his counterpart guarding the stand what speed i was caught.
His counterpart answer satu sembilan sembilan. (Pardon me for my lousy malay). Then he turned around and told me word for word wat he and i both heard "satu sembilan sembilan"
"I gave a rather loud shout "Har?" trying to act blur. Then Encik saw my meter cluster and then he turned to his counterpart and said "Oei, ini kerata meter satu lapan kosong saja. Mana ada satu sembilan sembilan? Ada sala tak?"
At that point i quick took a cap and covered my digital speed meter.
Encik turn around again and talk cock to me as usual lah. I also act blur and ask him to tolong me since i "never" jalan laju, and said maybe their meter spoil.
Then finally end off the saga with RM50 "speeding ticket". No choice but to give in.
What i'm trying to put here is:
"Cost" of speeding: RM50
Blur look from his face: *Priceless*
That encik still very good when i asked him infront still got blocks or cameras or not. Encik still happily replied to me where and where got "traps".
This is the best RM50 i've spent on speeding.