2.5 inch or 3 inch..??

4_wHeeLerS

guys i need your opinion here..what is the best exhaust piping diameter setup for stock evo1&2..??
2.5 inch or 3 inch..??
if i would to upgrade my current 2.5 inch to 3 inch what difference would it make..??thanks alot ppl..

3" i would suggest.. save money also if later u mod ur engine.. no need to waste money twice...

dev said:
3" i would suggest.. save money also if later u mod ur engine.. no need to waste money twice...

agreed.... the quest for power will never end. spend wisely

3' straight flow shouldnt b a problem 4 Evo 1,2 n 3 stock.... better than seing ur 2.5' goin into the bin later on, rite... :party: anyway depends on u, cause its ur money :smile:

dev said:
3' straight flow shouldnt b a problem 4 Evo 1,2 n 3 stock.... better than seing ur 2.5' goin into the bin later on, rite... :party: anyway depends on u, cause its ur money :smile:

thanks for the advice and tip dev..but i'm just worried that 3 inch is gonna cause my car to lag..boosting 0.7 bar with stock td05 only

Evo1, 0.9boost also using 3" straight flow no problem... bro any turbo also got lag... so hopefully u make the right and smart choice...

2.5" from downpipe and after 'nenas' all 3"... get some low end torque and nice high end power.

thank you very much for the replies..looks like everyone is going for 3 inch.. :)

The rule for turbos is the bigger the better.
Reason: Turbo cars have no 'scavenging' effect like N/A cars. Therefore, no need to worry about optimum diameter of piping. Just get the biggest that can fit.

Battousai said:
The rule for turbos is the bigger the better.
Reason: Turbo cars have no 'scavenging' effect like N/A cars. Therefore, no need to worry about optimum diameter of piping. Just get the biggest that can fit.

mufler outlet can be as big as posible la..

but for piping..i dun think the biger the beter...

wat i normaly see is 3inch for 2000ccturbo...skyline n supra either 3inch or 4inch..tis is wat i see normaly

my 2 cents

*my fren 2000ccturbo wit 4inch piping claim tat no power,changed to 3inch n feel more power..

okay..thank you huankenny and Battousai
so the setup would be 2.5 inch from downpipe to the nenas(pineapple) and 3 inch all the way after the nenas la

4_wHeeLerS said:
okay..thank you huankenny and Battousai
so the setup would be 2.5 inch from downpipe to the nenas(pineapple) and 3 inch all the way after the nenas la

ur car i not sure..my car is 3inch downpipe and all the way direct to rear mufler...got bulet at midle la

Battousai, size n diameter does matter bro.... too big will lag, too small will restrict the flow... so it does count :smile: 2.5" front pipe o engine pipe then followed by 3" all the way bro... :vroam:

okay thanks alot guys..huakenny ur evo running on stock boost or already upboost it..??

dev front pipe is the same as downpipe..?its the pipe mounted on the turbo exhaust housing right..??