206ers, We Are A Rare Breed

gilamonster

Greetings y'all.

Are there any 206 lovers here? Come 'n join our unofficial club! We're so unofficial that we don't even have a name...

... but we do have TTs and here're some pics of our latest session!

5 cars turned up today... plus one Volvo...

p/s the above was taken from a friend of mine from another forum.

...line-up

http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20011.jpg

...line-up2
http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/017.jpg

http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20008.jpg

... silver and blue

http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20010.jpg

206 with Dimma bodykit
http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/002.jpg

http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20012.jpg

... 206 spoilers from X-tune
http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/004.jpg

http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20006.jpg

... another line-up
http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20007.jpg

... butt
http://www.afreeimagehost.com/upload/8446/206%20Gazebo%20009.jpg

May i ask, where is Xtune ? :blink:

we were there since around 10.30, that time no 1 there till around 12 then loads of ppl passing by.. was not intended to b there, instead another mamak..

This is my normal ride... :)
just for you gilamonster.

[attachmentid=48557]

my goodness, u call that normal ? that's at least 14 or 15" rims with spoiler, red brake calipers and cross-drilled disc brake..

neat ride..

I'm using 15". Last time consider 16" but 15" is performance wise.
Hah....not mormal meh ? you can see 15" all around you wah... :huh:
The red brake caliper is DIY :D
Cross drilled disc from EBC. Spoiler taken from Mugen's Honda Jazz. :P

neat.. wow, even manage to look at honda for spoiler.. 14" is for the 1.4 and 1.6 = 15".. ur's is 1.4 rite ?

how much did u pay for cross drilled ?

yup mine is juz 1.4. Not powerful lah.
Rm1100.
any performance upgrade for 1.4 ? in the ECU part ??

I thought I would never see my car again. Its good to know that it is with another 206 enthuthiast. Anyway the car has already been fitted with a K&N Drop-in and Power jet; so marginally it should perform slightly better than other 1.4. Other changes done would be the LED parking lights. :lol:

Anyway...regarding the performance. There are a few things that you can possibly do. As you have already pointed out...is to change the ECU. But first before that you will have to do a port n polish first and then take out the cat....put in a straight pipe. Then you may want to change your ATF to a performance ATF like Redline for a smoother ride. After which, you can opt to put in the ECU. This is when the question of putting in a piggy back unit or replacement ECU. If you are absolutely sure that you will not change cars in the near future...then the SUPERCHIP or any replacement chips would be alright; if not I would suggest that you use a piggy back UNICHIP. That way you can take out the UNICHIP to use on your other car.

But a word of caution....all this may only just increase torque marginally. Wouldn't know until you do a Dyno on it. ;)

Rest assure one thing though....the 206 beats a lot of cars on the road in the looks department.

Just one word of advise....unless you really want the performance....don't mod the car too much cause it may not be the same ever again.

Hope to meet up with you in person.

Cheers dude.

TitanRev said:
I'm using 15". Last time consider 16" but 15" is performance wise.
Hah....not mormal meh ? you can see 15" all around you wah... :huh:
The red brake caliper is DIY :D
Cross drilled disc from EBC. Spoiler taken from Mugen's Honda Jazz. :P

dude, u've got a nice looking car there bro...

nice colour n spoiler...