20v aircond compressor

gogogo

hi, newbie need some advice here. last 2 month i had service and change a recond aircond compressor for my svt ae101 auto due to the old one have some noice when swit on the aircond (my forman said con already). but afther service and change a recond one, the aircond compressor still have some noice (not alway) and the foreman check whith the sparepark taokei and he said this is normal and 20v compressor is behave like this. is't true? another problem is my aircond only cool during morning and nite (min will do), but in aftonoon althought it won't be hot but not cool enough (even open to max) , more over only can feel the fan but like not enough gas. so pls give some advice. thx and regard

The 20v aircon sure got the magnetic clicking sound when it charge so u will hearing '" Neakkkaagagaa......." this is normal, if u wanna know ur compressor is working with full compress or not. when u start ur engine and u switch ur aircon, within a while u will hearing some magnetic clicking sound and the " Neaakgaggag " sound out. mean ok lar..my car also 20V SVT M/T somore also got that kinda sound.

If heard some sound and listen to foreman say " CON " already...warr...really wasted money lar.

If ur aircon during morning or nite cool and noon just not soo cool. Did u connect the hot water route???.....if so that maybe not soo cool for u, make sure the gap is close tide enough to prevent hot water goes into the small condensor.

Second did the foreman check the " T " Bar (locate at the cooling condensor) is good enough, if stuck mean it cannot detect the cool air....

trd_ae92 said:
The 20v aircon sure got the magnetic clicking sound when it charge so u will hearing '" Neakkkaagagaa......." this is normal, if u wanna know ur compressor is working with full compress or not. when u start ur engine and u switch ur aircon, within a while u will hearing some magnetic clicking sound and the " Neaakgaggag " sound out. mean ok lar..my car also 20V SVT M/T somore also got that kinda sound.

If heard some sound and listen to foreman say " CON " already...warr...really wasted money lar.

If ur aircon during morning or nite cool and noon just not soo cool. Did u connect the hot water route???.....if so that maybe not soo cool for u, make sure the gap is close tide enough to prevent hot water goes into the small condensor.

Second did the foreman check the " T " Bar (locate at the cooling condensor) is good enough, if stuck mean it cannot detect the cool air....

hi, trd_ae92

thk for the reply. ya lor, the aircond compressor wasted me alot of $$$ (+- RM 1,000.00) almost pk, no sut be said already pk because of this.
anyhow, can u pls give more infor about the hot water route. ie: like where it located, how it look like, what is the main fungtion of it .... and so on for the condensor. many thx in advance.

The hot water route is for switching the temperature from cool to hot at the aircon adjust panel there ( blue to red ), at the engine parts the hot water route line is locate at the engine firewall there, just behind the throttle body there, u should see a black valve and there is a cable pulling it, and that " IT ".

there is one more thing to ensure ur " T " bar is working well or already stuck with dirts, example when during noon time, while u can feel the air is cool but not warm, then u driving driving....lalal...laal........yet suddenly it just like shut off blow out the warm air and stand for quiet long time and u need to drive damn fast and become cool again. that u can confirm is " T " bar been stuck with dirt

The " T " bar is just locate at the condensor box which is locate under the dashboard at the drawer there. u can bend down at the front passenger seat there and see there is a box, the condensor is inside and the " T " bar just chuck at the condensor together. there is one sensor to tells the aircon ecu how cool is the air in car temperature needed.

Mostly those aircon guys will test ur compression is it strong enough or not first, if not strong also will cause ur aircon not cool.... hope this helps...

the aircond compressor wasted me alot of $$$ (+- RM 1,000.00) almost pk

one thousand bucks for aircon prob and still unresolved?? :shocked: :shocked:

banzai said:
one thousand bucks for aircon prob and still unresolved?? :shocked: :shocked:

cause change a recond one +- RM 600, service the aircond +- RM 400 and little bit touch up here and there (leaking....) and plus some work man fees = +- RM 1000.00. so far every thing is ok except not cool enough during hot weather.:sad_smile:

trd_ae92,

thx for the useful infor, appreciate. and is't what i have to do is only dissconnect the hot water route only rite if my "T" is work ok?

Yes, but u have to make sure if ur " T " bar working fine and no dirt stuck.... u can disconnect the hot water route lor...good luck..

I shock that ur air compressor selling +- RM600........here only RM150-200 only lar....wau lau... workmanship also not that damn expensive...only clean the condensor and refill the compressor oil ler??... unless u change the new condensor plus this and that...will Reach RM+- Rm1000...piu...

ha! the compressor only 150 kah. i'm not so sure, i only observe they remove the aircond com and replace a whole recond one. let said if my air cond adjust panel (blue N red) is not working at all, is't mean the hot water route is been disconnet already rite.