30km/h faster then actual!!!

jayfky

can help me solve this problem bro..
my ae101 when i driving 100km/hour it show on the speed meter 130km/h.. scary man.. haha..

When u drive... how u know the difference of the speed? u have digital speed meter? or u try drive side by side with friends?

tyre size changed after rims upgraded?

auto car changed to manual... or vice versa?

blur...

-if change tyre then wont be different so much lo..
-i try wif my fren side by side n also went to kerinci link to try the speed meter of the highway haha..
-cant solve this problem..
somemore tat day i drove 240km/h i also dun know wat is the actual speed haha..

jayfky said:
-if change tyre then wont be different so much lo..
-i try wif my fren side by side n also went to kerinci link to try the speed meter of the highway haha..
-cant solve this problem..
somemore tat day i drove 240km/h i also dun know wat is the actual speed haha..

The only solution is to install Digital RSM which have wheel size correction input - that way you will get proper reading. It is quite common for OEM Speedo to over read (lighter) specially when they are old and the tire size is different.