4 Throttle Or 16v

bongo1800 said:
hi...
sorry, i'm new in the forum...
i got through the thread and think i should post..
is it really hard to find ae86 axle??
coz i've found 2 ae86 1/2cuts...
both w/out the axle...
one of them still got the long shaft though...
and the price is around 3K...
it was in kelantan

U're from KB?I'm from Kota Bharu as well,are u looking for AE86 axle with lsd and disc brake?It's quite hard to find here i think,but last week my fren from Alex Garage pasir tumboh mentioned that he can get the axle for only RM400!Huhu,where did u find the AE86 halfcut?Machang? :P

SEG86 said:
aiya ff or fr same mah .. diff is the engin rotate liaw ma
c how can the pic below manega to do that !!!
"still have to get into trouble of distributor relocation / whack firewall and water routing problems, is not only NOT CHEAP, but ilogical right?"

this the problem that happened with chin..the corona that i saw be4 already used custom throttle..ehhe..but dunno either for better performance or it cant suit..??

distributor of 20v is located at the back of the engine(gearbox side) and it is so because it isn't design for FR layout at all. so that means the distributor cannot fit in cuz no room, so either relocate it to another place.. or make room for it by whacking the firewall.

that y arr..so need sumthing to do rite..not juz easy like that swap 20v for fr..

most of the western put 20v into FR, they will change their distributor into em... "spark" type like those alfa romeo...

4agze said:
most of the western put 20v into FR, they will change their distributor into em... "spark" type like those alfa romeo...

need spend alots of $$ to do that rite..ahha..and the result still dunno..dunt want to xperiment my car..

how much do u wan to spend?
buy 1 ae86 halfcut + 1 ae101/111 halfcut + 4agze ecu+ignition system
and get someone to reroute ur water routing.

everything will be done.without knocking firewall.
then sell off all the extra things...but tht will be very hard
$$ $$ $$

btw, wat's wrong with knocking the firewall?
after knocking it, spray it well so tht it wont rust....i dun think tht's going to lead to chasis weakness...or it is? not sure...btw, mine was not only knocked but cut!

This is how they do it Sabah. U do not need a 4agze crank angle sensor or 4agze ecu.

Buy engine kosong is the best. Ae 86 halfcut is a waste of money since u dont use all the extra accessories.

http://f2.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/bcq771/lst?.dir=/&.view=l

how do they run the ignition then?
using converter kit like wat te27levin posted last time?

if i'm again given a choice, i wun buy engine kosong for my 1st transplant..

coz tat's wat i did and in the end i spent more

buy engine kosong and u r not going to get complete wiring
like me...have to spend extra $$ to buy dashboard and meter again
for those ae86 parts tat u need...u can get them cheap if u r lucky...but i wasnt

crossmember...axle...g'box...they costed me a big bomp!!!

big mistake for not buying 20v halfcut for the 1st time...regret big time

They are not running to stock ecu first of all. Wirring is custom made to fit the engine and to the car.

if you run on DLI system, ur stock RPM will not work, so dont bother transplanting the 20v dash.

The only thing to worry about is the cross member and the rear axle.

Before you buy anything, u must make a market survey first. Making sure that you are on the right path. Take your time to hunt for the right product and price. Make sure to look for the right workshop or mechanics to work on it.

So far in KL I have not yet encounter any good mech in doing rear wheel drive transplant without spending alot of money.

Might cost a little more than buying a ae86 halfcut but it is surely more cost effective than buying 2 halfcuts.

By the way the performance of this DLI 20v far more superior than the blacktop 6 speed or even the 4agze.

Yes! this 20v can rev up to 9500 rpm. That avi was taken about 1 and half years ago by me.

Now it has gotten alot stronger. The car has been running for about 3 years now without much of a engine problem.

U will paying for what you get from pro although they cost more. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Yup! I will be going back to sandakan again in June. Will be testing the new 20v system and also to fabricate a new adapter for my aftermarket s/c kit.