See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Proton
4G91 Gang..
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="milo" data-source="post: 1318365" data-attributes="member: 16489"><p>they are not ignoring u la, just that a lot of new posts everyday sometimes very blur blur ma. imagine u read 20 something posts, surely some of the post u can not remember wan ma right. hehe</p><p></p><p>according to what i have known, ayell bro's car is carb, not efi. carb engine has a higher compression, but power wise, it is lower than efi version. according to ayell, what his did was, he rebore his block to 81.5mm and put 1.6 piston into the block. which upgrade the displacement of the engine to approximately 1.6 something. then i think he fits 4g93 cams into his engine as compared to 3g91 cams, the 4g93 cams has a better inhale capability. some say 4g92 cams are the most ideal one for 4g91, but i really have no idea over this as i only try 4g93 cams before. my comment on it is that it shift ur power band to higher rpms, so when u rev u get better power. if u think this mod is too extreme for u at the moment, u can try metal gasket, which will also increase the compresion of ur engine slightly. </p><p></p><p>the next thing is throttlebody. 4g91 stock throttle body is 54mm,or 56mm? i really can't remember. anyway u can go for 4g93 throttelbody, or even biggerone, 60mm ones, from perdana. and bore ur intake manifold to work with the bigger hole from the bigger throttle body. for extracotrs, i don know whether hotbit is good cos i never used it, but i think some of the taikko here using hotbit or used hotbit before, i heard quite good. another choice is the standard extractor from 4g93 dohc, according some ppl, it is good too. so i suggest u do some more survey before getting one. do not make ur exhaust piping too big, the conclusion in thread that 1.7inch something should be just nice for 4g91. (if u upgrade to 1.6 then it is another thing). straight flow or follow back original routine up to u. if u can really tahan the noise and jpj tickets, u know what u will do.</p><p></p><p>besides this, maybe u can get a fuel regulator or something to stabilize the fuel supply. cam pullies also available if u or u know someone who know how to deal with this(sadly i don't know how to play with this shit, :_: ) then CAI (cool air intake), by pulling a hose to pumper, or make heat shield, things like that. err what else... grounding kits, won give u a lot in performance, but u feel ur car more smooth... that is all i know... correct me all the sifu if i got anything wrong. </p><p></p><p>by the way revving to 7.5 k does not produce the extra power u need. once teh power band is over its peak and going down, it is really meaningless to keep on revving ur car higher. and with that kind of rpm, ur engine is in very extreme condition, cos our engines are not like those dohc v-tecs... 4g93 can rev higher cos it is set by the factory, and the ecu contians programs that help protect the engine at such high rpm, but for 4g91, as original it is not allowed to go to that peak, the ecu may not have any codes that can proetct ur engine at that conditon. </p><p></p><p>hehe talk like i know a lot... hope i don make mistakes, and sifus please correct me if there is any unwanted mistakes. actually there is a easier way out. u can join the tt section, then just ask wirafly, or partyjoe to open their hoods, i am sure u will be enlightened. :_: if ayell is in kl too then lagi chun la... the king of carb.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="milo, post: 1318365, member: 16489"] they are not ignoring u la, just that a lot of new posts everyday sometimes very blur blur ma. imagine u read 20 something posts, surely some of the post u can not remember wan ma right. hehe according to what i have known, ayell bro's car is carb, not efi. carb engine has a higher compression, but power wise, it is lower than efi version. according to ayell, what his did was, he rebore his block to 81.5mm and put 1.6 piston into the block. which upgrade the displacement of the engine to approximately 1.6 something. then i think he fits 4g93 cams into his engine as compared to 3g91 cams, the 4g93 cams has a better inhale capability. some say 4g92 cams are the most ideal one for 4g91, but i really have no idea over this as i only try 4g93 cams before. my comment on it is that it shift ur power band to higher rpms, so when u rev u get better power. if u think this mod is too extreme for u at the moment, u can try metal gasket, which will also increase the compresion of ur engine slightly. the next thing is throttlebody. 4g91 stock throttle body is 54mm,or 56mm? i really can't remember. anyway u can go for 4g93 throttelbody, or even biggerone, 60mm ones, from perdana. and bore ur intake manifold to work with the bigger hole from the bigger throttle body. for extracotrs, i don know whether hotbit is good cos i never used it, but i think some of the taikko here using hotbit or used hotbit before, i heard quite good. another choice is the standard extractor from 4g93 dohc, according some ppl, it is good too. so i suggest u do some more survey before getting one. do not make ur exhaust piping too big, the conclusion in thread that 1.7inch something should be just nice for 4g91. (if u upgrade to 1.6 then it is another thing). straight flow or follow back original routine up to u. if u can really tahan the noise and jpj tickets, u know what u will do. besides this, maybe u can get a fuel regulator or something to stabilize the fuel supply. cam pullies also available if u or u know someone who know how to deal with this(sadly i don't know how to play with this shit, :_: ) then CAI (cool air intake), by pulling a hose to pumper, or make heat shield, things like that. err what else... grounding kits, won give u a lot in performance, but u feel ur car more smooth... that is all i know... correct me all the sifu if i got anything wrong. by the way revving to 7.5 k does not produce the extra power u need. once teh power band is over its peak and going down, it is really meaningless to keep on revving ur car higher. and with that kind of rpm, ur engine is in very extreme condition, cos our engines are not like those dohc v-tecs... 4g93 can rev higher cos it is set by the factory, and the ecu contians programs that help protect the engine at such high rpm, but for 4g91, as original it is not allowed to go to that peak, the ecu may not have any codes that can proetct ur engine at that conditon. hehe talk like i know a lot... hope i don make mistakes, and sifus please correct me if there is any unwanted mistakes. actually there is a easier way out. u can join the tt section, then just ask wirafly, or partyjoe to open their hoods, i am sure u will be enlightened. :_: if ayell is in kl too then lagi chun la... the king of carb. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare R-Pride Wado Sakura flower 15x5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing TC4 17x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original FD2R akagakiracing titanium 2.75” exhaust...
Started by
david tao
original GT86 BRZ akagakiracing titanium 2.5”...
Started by
david tao
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
ER34 brakes jammed up
hi guys my er34 brake lights are on eventhough after turning the ignition off so my mechanic says its a small rubber stopper like at th pedal which has worn out . he replaced it with a bolt/screw on my way home the...
Anyone try this b4?
I see some old post asking turbo charge the local SOHC Local 4G92, in proton's.
Below are the original specs that I've found in the net.
Local 4G92, (from the web, didn't remember the site)
Piston size 81mm bore x...
TD04 twin fin
How much is a good condition TD04 twin fin ?
My friend is looking for one. And whats the max boost ?
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification