4G93 problem...

he is not those really reputable tuner ler,but he used to stay at penang in a while last time,now d moved back to his hometown sp d...he is now owned a bodykits shop at there,and u sure wonder why da heck a tuner own a bodykit shop for...ahah...well....he is not only focus onto engine performance, as well as bodykits...and hes very experience in every single thing bout car,my previous 93p was tuned by him...i can just said the result is superb,exceed the result from what i expected..

bro,

mind to share how much did it cost you and what were the power gains like? if can, share with us what he modded.

Thanks!

Yes, me too... Since JPJ wont approve any endorsement now, better go to 4G93 N/A...

he's just the one who do the setting for me,in terms of modding generally he advises me what to do,and usually i go back to him if any updates of the new stuff...my safc and sitc was tuned by him, bear in mind..what i impressed bout him is he tuned my car without a dyno machine, we did it on the highway with countless rounds only and i was beside him,he tune the car accordingly his feels where's safc need to set low and high revs diff mode in every certain rpms, still rmb i'd dynoed my car during i was at kl..the figure on wheels achieved 15x sumthing without touching anything after everything he set for me...but for standard 93 engine probably would not achieve tat high i could say just with the simple piggybacks only...we need sum mods on the engines too before get the car fully tuned..

the cost for me wud be very cheap lor, not to mention the price here..later spoilt the market ..hehe .. :p ..cuz sum fren introduced him for me last time so thats the reason i can get cheaper...if anyone wish like to tune their car within penang area...rmb..for those with piggybacks only he can do and he do fix too, can pm me and i need to do an appointment from him....he's very very busy man....

Is your SOHC or DOHC ? Manual or Autotransmission

From ur information, look like its caused by ur piping as you are loosing top end upgrading to 2" piping. Original local 1.8 should be 1.8 or 1.85"...

Btw, what year is ur car/engine ?

So where should I go now? ;p... Location of the tuner?

like what bro g88 said, ur loosing ur top end caused from ur oversized piping 2inch d, u need to reset ur exhaust setting first b4 do any tuning...1.8inches shud be more than enuf..try s-flow..it could help for better torque and top-end powerband...mayb the exhaust shop taukeh can advise u a better solution leh..hehe...dun waste 2 times money just for tuning, after all done only tune also not late .. :P.. u can feel da ompphh den~ ... :)

err.. actually I still dun know what gearbox u running on.. Auto or manual?
If manual, any idea on the gearbox code number?

like what bro g88 said, ur loosing ur top end caused from ur oversized piping 2inch d, u need to reset ur exhaust setting first b4 do any tuning...1.8inches shud be more than enuf..try s-flow..it could help for better torque and top-end powerband...mayb the exhaust shop taukeh can advise u a better solution leh..hehe...dun waste 2 times money just for tuning, after all done only tune also not late .. :P.. u can feel da ompphh den~ ... :)

Oooo.. okok.. will try it out and see ha ha ha... THX!!~

It's Satria GTi... a DOHC engine... 1.8 (4G93P).. year 99... Manual Trans. Gearbox should be stock..... Ideas?:).. thx in adv...

woa gti...if u dun mind can join me for weekly tt too...we're all driving satrias here in a group...

huh? have a lot of powerfull Satria in Penang.
Good..

BTW,
do u still running with stock mid bullet exhuast system?

huh? have a lot of powerfull Satria in Penang.
Good..

BTW,
do u still running with stock mid bullet exhuast system?

Only Extractor is stock, budden after tht all changed... mid bullet and muffler...