4G93T "terbalik" version

realplayer

hi all members....i have a few Q about this engine

1)..this engine suitable for waja / gen 2 / lancer MX car....right??...how about the FC?..izit same with the 4G93T "wira" version?

2) how about the sparepart...eazy to get from chopshop?

3)..i've saw a Mitsubishi lancer CK/CM with this engine,...how good this car with this engine...in other word, can 1.8 engine pull this car?....izit not to heavy for the chasis?..

All reply are welcome..thank you all...:wavey:

its a good engine. just the parts are expensive and hard to get. you know la "terbalik" one very rare. yes it can pull lancer MX anytime one. i think got one guy selling in ZTH also lancer convert 1.8 turbo very nicely mod.

- yes, it did well to my lancer mx. mine are auto, so i still maintain tiptronic as for std mx. in my opinion, fc depends to how we drive. if we just keep boost here and there, i think it'll be high. to compare with wira.. no idea.

- spare part, maybe like nash said it is expensive cause of rare engine. never experience yet. so far, my engine never cause any problem.:biggrin:

wow cikaro71....already drive lancer with this engine ka?..he.he.he..you convert yourself or your car already converted?...a'ha...1 more thing, can this engine use evo4/5/6 sparepart?:hmmmm:

:biggrin: yup... i bought it already converted to e5 bodykit but with gsr engine. oklah, i'm not that drive laju2 kind of person:driver:.. scared woo.. i just want to feel how turbo like and important thing it is like evo. cant afford to buy ori e5:bawling:

i dont think this engine can use e4/5/6 parts coz the cc already different. not very sure la bro. perhaps, any sifus can explain it. i also want to know.

:biggrin: yup... i bought it already converted to e5 bodykit but with gsr engine. oklah, i'm not that drive laju2 kind of person:driver:.. scared woo.. i just want to feel how turbo like and important thing it is like evo. cant afford to buy ori e5:bawling:

i dont think this engine can use e4/5/6 parts coz the cc already different. not very sure la bro. perhaps, any sifus can explain it. i also want to know.

yeah...same like me...drive an Evo look alike is the best way to get attention even i can't get the real one...at least better then "waja evo" with mitsubishi and ralliart sticker.hahaha..:biggrin:

'to get attention'... no good woo.. nanti takbur:biggrin: yes, agreed with you, by nature- drive evo (look alike also include) will get attention. :biggrin: and yes again, it is better compare to 're-badge' car.

btw, r u also drive evo look alike?

not yet la bro...still standard wira aeroback.:biggrin:hahahaha.i'm just looking a better car for me and my lil' family...but once i saw this kind of car....pergh!!!...cannot tahan la...that why i create this thread..a lot of thing to think about..:listen:...anyway..happy boosting:driver:

Logicly maybe u can still use some of the evo parts like the turbo kits, the trottle body, injector and errmmmm thats all i guess. maybe someone who tried those mod can share their modification with evo parts.

oh yes dont forget we can still use evo disk break, knuckle, evo rims hehe ...

Logicly maybe u can still use some of the evo parts like the turbo kits, the trottle body, injector and errmmmm thats all i guess. maybe someone who tried those mod can share their modification with evo parts.

oh yes dont forget we can still use evo disk break, knuckle, evo rims hehe ...

thanks nash...yeah,i heard some of the exterior and interior can fit perfectly to this lancer....i'm just a lil' bit worry about engine part...hehehe...4G9X terbalik version pulak tuh....anyway,thanks for that info bro..:itsme:

its not 'heard', it is prooven can fit e5/6 body kit like mine :biggrin:... with std e7 rim. about the engine, still waiting for the sifus out there feedback.

btw, realplayer, if u want to have standard mx and convert it after that.. ehm maybe you should consider it coz it will cost you a lot of rm and time. why dont you try look at already converted mx. if u dont want stuck with gsr terbalik, then i saw someone want to let go mx fully converted to evo (bodykit and engine).. more powerful:rofl: and offcourse the price also highh lah.

... or maybe u can look at ori/genuine e4.

just my 2 cents.:driver:

ye la cikaro...your car allready fitted with e5/6...that's why it's prooven...not like me...just heard..hahahahah:rofl:....that's true, to convert lancer to be like yours surely have to throw alot of RM..easier if i get ori E4 or converted lancer...wash my foot and drive....:driver:..but money still a major border....thanks goodness fuel drop another 10 cent today....:listen:

realplayer, this car was my dream car for long time ago. on that time dont know what to call it.. just call it 'kereta rally warna merah'. k ki ki so you know how long it is. later, my dream came true even not really evo.

so i think i really know how u feel. all i can say, good luck and hope ur dream also come true like me.:biggrin: maybe it late but it better late than never, rite.:driver:

realplayer, this car was my dream car for long time ago. on that time dont know what to call it.. just call it 'kereta rally warna merah'. k ki ki so you know how long it is. later, my dream came true even not really evo.

so i think i really know how u feel. all i can say, good luck and hope ur dream also come true like me.:biggrin: maybe it late but it better late than never, rite.:driver:

hahaha...when u call "kereta rally warna merah", i really agree with u man...kereta champion...anyway thanks cikaro71, hope my dream come true...idup sekali jer..:wavey:

I'll answer your questions
1. It is suitable to be transplanted into waja, gen2, persona and neo. Fuel consumption is comparable most probably better than the 4G93T that commonly used in the CA models similar to Wira.
2. The spare parts can be easily obtained from local spare shops as most of the parts are quite the same with the 4G93 used in wira 1.8, satria gti, and even chop shop can give u seperate parts. Or you worse come to worse you can always order the parts from the Mitsubishi Malaysia directly and they will get you the parts direct from japan.
3. The engine is absolutely good enough for the car, it's the new generation of 4G93T, with better power output and very receptive to any mods. If the 4g93t can pull wira, this one is better and lancer CK and CM is relatively lightweight and you'd be surprise how light the parts compared to wira or waja. I have one and I know it well

If you're thinking of using this engine in your car, it's more than enough to pin you on the seat during acceleraion

thank you zac3080....right and clear....if this 4G have a better FC to 4G93T wira type, i should keep my money start now...keh.keh.keh..

for cikaro71, nashlovebrown and zac3080...thanks for all info...cheers:cheers:

at last sifoo spoken. me also would like to say thanks to zac3080.:adore:

to real player, good luck bro. :biggrin: