just wanna to know how to convert KE70 4K engine distributor to
CDI,can get from other model or can modified one?i'll tyr DIY but
not enough info,pls advice,

MySecaSx said:
hi guys,

if not mistaken u need to change ur distributor need to get those electronic ones

errrr......i dont get what u mean......CDI as in capacitor discharge ignition???

if that CDI..then there is no need to change any dist to use CDI......

not lah zul, what i mean i want to change my stock platinum contact point to electronic one,my ke70 always mati tengah jalan nowdays,then need to open contact point,gosok-gosok,readjust..okey,but always happen,people said can change to electronic one but i'm not sure change whole set distributor or can modified one,if change whole set then must take from what model?pls advice...

ooooo..........from contact point to electronic dist lar.......hahhaha cakap la...
Emmm have to change to a diff dist..if 4k engine does came with elecronic dist..then can use that...i think can mod to use electronic..but not too sure...

MySecaSx said:
not lah zul, what i mean i want to change my stock platinum contact point to electronic one,my ke70 always mati tengah jalan nowdays,then need to open contact point,gosok-gosok,readjust..okey,but always happen,people said can change to electronic one but i'm not sure change whole set distributor or can modified one,if change whole set then must take from what model?pls advice...

which car model newer KE70 4K engine they all come with contact-less distributor u need to change the distributor as contact distributor only connect one wire into the distributor. contact less leh....... dual wire

MySecaSx said:
hi guys,
MINE I USE THE 5 K ELETRONIC FROM CHOP SHOP SOUND OK...

cookie said:
which car model newer KE70 4K engine they all come with contact-less distributor u need to change the distributor as contact distributor only connect one wire into the distributor. contact less leh....... dual wire
sifoo was giving the word..how bout mine??ehehe..can used same??ehehe..

Distributor

Hie,
I think ur distributor can be changed but it's not called cdi/electronic/etc....the correct name is Intergrated Inginition Assembly. no contact point is used and the electronic parts take over to supply electricity power to the plugs. my advice better to change. u can find it from spare parts shop or chop shop?

MySecaSx said:
BLACK KE 30,
SO I NEED TO FIND 5K ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTOR RITE?NORMALLY HOW MUCH
THAT 5K DISTRIBUTOR AT CHOP SHOP?

that time I bought was around RM 150 distributor + coil + wiring n etc....... :biggrin: