4wd conversion, legal or not?

there's a sifu from keiconcept.net who's running on a 4WD setup too.
er,so far i think he's fine? :P

yes but the car is for competition events only. anyhow, it's still with a valid roadtax but it's registered as 2wd. so far owner and car is fine, just that 4wd suck up petrol badly.

ah,so no troubles on the road aye? XD
well,from what i know is that any modding of the floorplan and ur in trouble. :)

at the moment, gladly to say, no problem met yet. it's seldom on the road anyway unless going to event. haha

Hey georgett,
I've already transplant E3 with gearbox still can do 4WD conversion?

what will be the effect, should i used back stock gearbox and throw away the 4wd things ? can this be done or it will damage my car ?

11000RPM said:
what abt the geran? stated 4wd or not?
Thanks...

our green card didn't state the car is 2WD or 4WD .... but if a wira is on 4WD, all ppl now is modify one thou but one lancer, there are still 50/50 chance... :)

putra with subaru sti front facelift from jb also pun tak kena kacau yet!hehehe...

Eventhough it is not stated on the 'geran', JPJ will refer to the chassis code.

For Galant,

E33A - FWD
E35A - FWD
E38A - AWD
E39A - AWD

If JPJ finds that the chassis code doesn't match, they will ask u a lot of Qs. And eventually, many will settle with some 'Agongs'.

just consider if u buy the car, kaotim the jpj, but how to register if no any insurans company wan get ur apply? cos wat i know, insurans company will not take ur car, if u change ur chasis. and if he kaotim for u, also no point, think if u get on accident? how?