about ecu

ahchuan

hi all..
i'm using DA6 b16a engine in my car, n the ecu cant rechip.. dun hav the chip..
i try my fren's EG b16a ecu, the socket is the same, when i on my car,the check engine light, check then off liau.. but i cant start my car.. why ar??
any ecu that can rechip suit my car?? what the price??
thx..

maybe if you could tell us your location some ppl in the forum can lead you the way to the nearest rechipping shop.

your ecu is rechippable.

the ECU sockets may be the same but both of them has different number of sensors.

obd0=2 o2 sensors
obd1=1 o2 sensor
odb2=2 o2 sensors

J101 how much does it cost if i wanna reprogramme back my ecu??? i guess my blowing car problem is from the ecu laaaa...correct laaa what u say..

orc,
so what sort of chip setup are/were you running with the 2L setup? you know and i know theres no one over there that could have your ecu chipped with laptop program. who is your tuner anyways if you dont mind me asking? if you dun like ah-san, u can always go to laukim/lokam. hehehe

ehhh J101 r u sabahan or wat ahhhh???how come you know all these people???amazing laaa..hahahaha actually i'm doing my car with my fren his name is yanto but people always call him malaicai..i do kow ah san and laukim but not close laaa kalau jumpa angkat kepala saja hahaha..

now i'using back my previous b16a ecu but that ecu got no fuel cut and i bought it with the previous owner of that car.now i really do feel my real problems is the ecu cos i tried many things oledi and still blows at the same rpm.

anyway you have to expain how you know these guys... hahahah