Accident at Jalan Duta big corner

anfernee

Just now on my way home from Jalan Kuching, suddenly saw alot of cars park beside the road at the big corner there.. then suddenly saw one car has overturned.. can't really see which car as the accident occur on the other side of the corner while I'm going up towards Damansara.. anyone managed to snap a shot of the scene ? Hope the driver is alright..

Heard there were a lot of accidents on the federal h/way too last night. Could it be the drag battle giving them the "semangat"?

tht corner is claimed to be slippery no matter raining or not. I kena once in tht big corner b4...

how fast u travel at that time?

I had an accident once, before the "big corner", my WIRA slide and bang a Kenari, dizzling at that time road is wet. I was travel at 60-70KMH down hill (from Pj to KL direction), found that the kenari in front of me is moving slower than mine, i step on brake pedal (not jam it), the front tyre set slow down but the rear tyre set isn't. Physics Law apply, the car rear swing and i had a 180 degree turn. My rear hit the Kenari while my car did the swing.

fstrader: nope I don't stay in Segambut, just that back from having a drink with frens then saw the accident.. last time my fren also "buang" his satria 1.3 while goin up towards damansara... dirty corner there..

I don't think that was the cause of your accident. Its impossible that the rear tyre didn't slow down while your front did. My guess is that your rear tyres lost traction and fishtailed into the kenari. BTW, what tyres were u using back then? I drove my friends Satria fitted with stock Sime Monza HR7 and i was driving pretty normally taking a U turn at Kelana Jaya(last time opposite Giant). When i press the brakes, i heard the tyres screeching followed by momentarily lost of rear traction but luckily no car behind and i took it easily later on.

prodigy,For WIRA, when i press the brake padel, front tyre will have the most of the braking force. My rear is stock drum disk. zero mod on my WIRA (no money bai).

tyre brand? can't recall, might be dunlop, shouldn't be Sime.
not screeching sound from my front of rear tyre, Coz i just press my brake pedal light to slow down my car.

Offtopic:
I tell ya, Goodyear GSDs are *the* stuff for the wet. Really, they are like, damn.
I have them GSD2s which have more V grooves than GSD3s. Probably very slightly better in the wet, but the 3's on my moms car has such good compound...

anyway guys, just be extra careful when approaching that corner.. :)