accident...damn yellow trueno

20vturbo

i was on my way picking up my gf,then suddenly one yellow trueno driven by an amoi in her late 20's pass me,drive fast,i don't bother and suddenly another kancil bug eye overtook me, guess i was driving slow on fast lane so i switch to left lane.owh good,the left lane was occupied by granny's driving new cars..slow as hell.

i gave signal and enter the fast lane,the trueno was driving so fast and also the kancil. i was around 6-7 meters from the kancil, and out of nowhere, where there's nothing in front, the trueno suddenly brake, making the kancil put emergency brake..... :(

owh god, please help me..driving on a fast lane,and when i was about to enter the left lane, the granny's car was beside me, no way i can make way out..

i shift to lower gear,pull handbrake, press the front brake hard...only realizing that the car can only slow down...skkkkkkrrreeeetttttttt....booooommm...parkkkksssssss

luckily only minor scratch and dents to my bonnet and broke my front grille, while the kancil got dents on his newly registered kancil

put up emergency light, drove to the side of the road, and come out from the car. the kancil was driven by 2 chinese guy with dyed hair..he blame the trueno for suddenly jam the brake,making him panic. so, we just settle like that..dun want to make things worse.

what the hell did the yellow trueno need to do e-brake suddenly out of nowhere. if u reading this, amoi,please la,driving a trueno doesnt mean u can become takumi. this incident really spoil my mood for sunday cruizing..fark la..

well, the game on the road is simple: who bang from behind, who fault.
i dun think it was de ah moi fault :ph34r:

BTW, if u do manual ABS, do u think it helps to reduce ur stopping time??

that kancil guys also very considerate, you should thank him...

Originally posted by jigc@Feb 27 2005, 21:34

sorry lah im newbie, wat is "manual ABS" wor ? :P

There are loads of inconsiderate and plain stupid drivers out there....accidents are prone to happen....

Cheer up la bro...you still had to opportunity to tell us the tale...it aint that bad!

:)

Manual ABS means that you press and release the break paddle at a very fast manner. May be 2 to 3 times per sec. :blink:

Originally posted by ajnone+Feb 28 2005, 10:27 -->
QUOTE (ajnone @ Feb 28 2005, 10:27 )
--QuoteBegin-jigc
@Feb 27 2005, 21:34

sorry lah im newbie, wat is "manual ABS" wor ? :P [/b][/quote]
ning geng abs :lol: control the brake by presing and release abit and press again very fast, simulating an ABS system. thats what i heard lar..

never tried it, cuz i know when my brake will lock and usually press just enough for it not to lock when need hard braking. but dunno what will happen if i panic lar :lol:

doing manual ABS braking? haha if that time panic already where got time to think about this... hahah if drive normally then can la.. :lol:

the girl pretty anot?

glad youre okay 20v... but memang tht girl's fault ler.. drive so fast and brake all of a sudden...

wah... all cikopek here.... ask the gal more thn 20vt here.......

i have the same story on Monday as well. 11.20am, on the way to Mosjaya Post Office. when i reached Miri Park, the rain starts to pour down! so i drove slowly cos the road is damn slippery!! there is one Toyota Hilux SR Turbo follow my back very close!
after the Sea Horse roundabout, i still drive on fast lane and the rain really pouring down, visibility = 30%.
since i m about to reach Mosjaya petronas, i signal my car to left(slow lane), then the Hilux over take me... suddenly he emergency stop until all 4 wheels are locked up...... ohh well, there is one car accident at the U turn infront of Mosjaya Shell and the accident car is parked on the fast lane... well at this moment, i m glad that the Hilux driver managed to stop his car in such an extreme enviroment..... it is about 6 car infront of me and the traffic in slow lane is stopped as well....
Suddenly, i saw a Wira locked up his wheels and sliding toward the hilux from the back... well, boommed. ... the Wira break his bonnet and not even 2 seconds, another Toyota Prado locked up the wheel and heavily hit on the Wira sedan!!! i was shocked at that moment as i m only 2 cars spacing from the accident!!
all i can say is that the Wira Sedan has become Wira Hatchback... any one got what i mean??
i did not stop down on the spot as the slow lane traffic began to flow and i don wan to be the other victim... away i went. i hope the Wira driver is ok though......

kesian me...the trueno just got away...drive peacefully...me got mess in my head...argghhhhh!!! i know it'll be my fault for hitting the kancil, but just on what purpose the trueno did that. nvm la,at least only minor thing..if kena enjin, how?
call tow truck..wait..gf waiting at home,marah2...go home,no car, just stay at home..sleep...waiting to be repair. thank go i learn emergency braking in my defensive driving course..hahahahahah

well, i also kena tailgated by hilux also la hahahahahahaah,
then when the traffic cleared up i just accelerated t oabout 90 then go abit of gap between me and the hilux ma and a car cut into my lane with about 1/2 car spacing, so I brake lo but no that hard until lock my brakes cause got enuf space ma, but the hiluxlocked all 4 wheels and started swerving behind me, hmmmmmmmmm...............

oh ya, it was raining heavily too.............
but he didnt crash, kinda dissapointed.