Accident in MRR2 Yesterday (20/7/2005)

flamingo to ulu kelang....tht road lots of accident...including me totaled my gsr there....i chop off the lamp post... =(

accident can happen anywhere. the word accident is self-explanatory. tak sengaja laa..

dont fire me haa... :D

so fellow zthians... dont drive so fast in MRR2.. especially that Flamingo area, really haunted

turbonetics said:
flamingo to ulu kelang....tht road lots of accident...including me totaled my gsr there....i chop off the lamp post... =(

i saw that .. you jump over the opposite the road ,

No wonder so blardee jam when I came back from Pandan Jaya to Kg Cheras Baru around 11.40 pm. Was on the opposite direction and saw it back lot till Makro Cheras I guess.

escaflowne said:
Yeah...i did accident at that stretch before on my way back from setapak.Darn lucky a lamp pose stop me and my car spin back to the correct lane.The lamp post fall everywhere though.It is really a dangerous road without the barrier...now still abit phobia that road.

wow, u were lucky

Wow it seems,some of zth bro here also exp the same i did.Luckily the lamp post stop my car.
bro 4agze>>my car? front two tyre puncit,rim bengkok,the impact is at the driver side,front of the car..but luckily it destroy right before the gearbox mounting,so just battery bye bye,radiator bye bye,cross member i dunno it seems fine.right side of the car gone.bonnet din kepit btw.
I hit on my steering wheel,right eye bruces and a cut,knee also.Head concusion(yeah,for 3 min i dunno where am i and i dun rmb the road when i was on my way back from hospital.Xray brain,CT scan.Luckily nothing,just concusion.But side effect is,i suffer really crazy headache if i din sleep or extreamlly tired. Crash on to the lamp post at 90-100.

this is no laughing matter.....i know it's fun to drive fast, but if anything happens, please don't bring sorrow and problem to the innocent road users.

Like i said, i use this road daily and i have seen a lot of crazy buggers who treat this MRR2 likea racetrack....zigzag, go on full throttle. crazy bastards.

turbonetics said:
oiks? how u noe? do i noe u?

i think i know you .. but you dont know me ...

you jump over and land on the opposite road just infront on Asia crane ,
i was there passing from ampang , ... laughing ... which bozo did that ,
then finally some one told me it is you .

i'm one of them that zig aroung ... i did that because time is money and canot wait some buggers that hogging the road ,

if you wanna drive slow ... please FO and dont stay at the first lane ,

some driver just taking his own sweet time ...

do u guys read about student who help accident person but suddenly other car bang him?dont want that thing happen again la guys...poor that fella..so drive carefully.
DONT DRINK N DRIVE ehehe

There are accidents on that road all the time. One favorite target to hit is the support beam of the pedestrian bridge. Champions. Let's not forget the lamp posts. It's a freakin 3 lane road. It's wide and huge. Lots of room for mistakes if there are no cars around. Of course, let's not forget the heros that wanna do stunts with medium to heavy traffic. Thumbs up to you. A big thank you for creating unneccesary danger to other road users, and of course for creating unneccessary jams, no thanks to the KPCs that all slow down to take a look. It's not like they're gonna freakin get down and help. Don't wanna help, FO. Don't keep the rest waiting. You're not gonna get a medal for stopping and looking.

And yes, someone mentioned slow drivers on the fast lane. And I agree, you wanna drive slow, FO from the fast lane. There are 2 other lanes to choose from.

0_0.. so scary meh that road.. been using it for more than a year daily at least 2 times, hmmm... agreed with the streth from flamingo heading towards ulu klang is kindda famous for accident cause i got my 1st accident there also. ngam ngam at the simpang out from flamingo and i was heading down from the fly over, but then the stretch from there towards ulu klang is just some minor corners only wor, just wondering why car suddenly can lose control there.. but i guess that should be the reason why always cars slow down for no reason from flamingo onwards until they reach the 1st flyover then only the regain some speed.