Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
actual price for RON95 RON97
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="csl" data-source="post: 3843610" data-attributes="member: 16966"><p>Ron95 only effect those high compression car at high temperature. How many of the car that on the road have that feature except type R, renesis and etc? If can afford those car, should not be complaint much right? Those who change piston and piston rod (maybe crank also) to lower the compression for turbo setup, needless to say anything. For normal cars, without tuning to squeeze the last drop of power, nothing will happen. Too high ron, or call it anti knock agent, may lead to the fuel not fully burnt and produce more harmful toxic gas. catalytic converter also will fail earlier. Of cause, leaded gas already become history so no point to bring it on and confuse people. For the economy effect, I think it is better to live in a real world, the faster we can adapt, the faster we can develop. We are too comfortable to become a rubber tapper while people already become a shoe manufacturer or advertiser or etc. If we wanna envy Singapore, we should revise ourselves in stead of blaming the operator. There are plenty of nice cars and big houses in Malaysia. Most of us only will dream but who will really pay the price that what people had paid? I dare to say, 99.99% of the people, when get 1/4 bail of gold, will straight spend it for something (see the sales at sport rims shops, exhaust shop, enough to laugh), in stead of keep it till full, become the 1st bail of gold for investment.</p><p></p><p>I strongly against people to use personal attack words and terms. But sometimes, need to speak the language that those people understood.<span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"><span style="font-size: 9px">---------- Post added at 08:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------</span></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span></p><p><span style="color: Silver"></span>Forgot to mention, many people own a car but cannot afford to do a proper maintenance and also fuel up. Many cases where RM2k salary buy a NEW vios (appeared in this forum before :D ). So, what is the problem? I don't think poor financial planning can use as an excuse, but rather more on social problem. I just don't understand why people still wanna complaint beh tahan while fuel is costing less than 1/2 price compare to most country in the world, including 2 big oil producing countries, Russia and Norway. Russia is the world biggest oil production country and if next time those who wanna use those 'try to self tipu and also tipu people' fuel price list, make sure include these 2 country and also USA and etc. Or they want Malaysia to become next arab or what?</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="csl, post: 3843610, member: 16966"] Ron95 only effect those high compression car at high temperature. How many of the car that on the road have that feature except type R, renesis and etc? If can afford those car, should not be complaint much right? Those who change piston and piston rod (maybe crank also) to lower the compression for turbo setup, needless to say anything. For normal cars, without tuning to squeeze the last drop of power, nothing will happen. Too high ron, or call it anti knock agent, may lead to the fuel not fully burnt and produce more harmful toxic gas. catalytic converter also will fail earlier. Of cause, leaded gas already become history so no point to bring it on and confuse people. For the economy effect, I think it is better to live in a real world, the faster we can adapt, the faster we can develop. We are too comfortable to become a rubber tapper while people already become a shoe manufacturer or advertiser or etc. If we wanna envy Singapore, we should revise ourselves in stead of blaming the operator. There are plenty of nice cars and big houses in Malaysia. Most of us only will dream but who will really pay the price that what people had paid? I dare to say, 99.99% of the people, when get 1/4 bail of gold, will straight spend it for something (see the sales at sport rims shops, exhaust shop, enough to laugh), in stead of keep it till full, become the 1st bail of gold for investment. I strongly against people to use personal attack words and terms. But sometimes, need to speak the language that those people understood.[COLOR="Silver"] [SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 08:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------[/SIZE] [/COLOR]Forgot to mention, many people own a car but cannot afford to do a proper maintenance and also fuel up. Many cases where RM2k salary buy a NEW vios (appeared in this forum before :D ). So, what is the problem? I don't think poor financial planning can use as an excuse, but rather more on social problem. I just don't understand why people still wanna complaint beh tahan while fuel is costing less than 1/2 price compare to most country in the world, including 2 big oil producing countries, Russia and Norway. Russia is the world biggest oil production country and if next time those who wanna use those 'try to self tipu and also tipu people' fuel price list, make sure include these 2 country and also USA and etc. Or they want Malaysia to become next arab or what? [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing TC4 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing ZE40 17x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing INGS TS06 18x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Tired of gtr - want old man car... ;)
I'm thinking I will need 4 doors. Also gtrs attract to much attention, I'm more of a boring old man feller.
So thinking about something else:
I know r33 gts-4 and r34 gt-four have awd and...
Ap Racing 6 pots
taken out from a tuning house demo skyline Gtr. its black with yellow Ap wordings....
No brakets,No rotors....and no brake pads...but confirm in good working conditions....
Only Calipers...
pls pm to offer me or...
TEIN Absorber?
Hi bro...
Which one better and good for driving on the road for evo7?
Tien Monoflex or Tein Super street?
Pls advice me
Kojai
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification