Advise needed..Wira SE 1.5

zacharymah

Hi,is there anyone know that which ECU can Fit onto this engine?i would like to change my ECU units..No power..

too many sifu but dont share??

my family have manual WISE.. change ECU only did not enough.. change ur rim wif 15" n 185/60/15.. then retuning.. not make a standard tuning.. some shop can do 4 u.. juz cost 50bucks..

i have changed my wheel to 17" light rim de...doesn't affect much compare to my ex 15"...then i think i just change one good good air intake and spark plug cable la...u said ECU doesn't affect much right.

17" is a big killer for your Wise..i have alot of Wise friend downgraded from stock 16" to 15" light weight rim. Straight can feel pickup improvement but handling reduce bit.

Regards ECU for your car..as it's running on Siemens ECU your choice only change back to full MMC ECU...not just that, your entire injection system need to back to MMC also..like fuel rail, injector, throttle body...wow..too many to mention and it's big project + cost since siemens uses alot sensor....MMC not so much

i know.before this 17",i used 15" but now everything seems ok.everything still similar and i had my ECU tuned so the power is better than normal ones..but the problem lying to me is that the top speed..i can't go more than 180kmh..moreover,from 0 to 140++ is ok...the meter goes up smoothly but after that,have to drag liow...so very sien..

don't expect 4G15 can go like 240km/h hahahah....

zacharymah said:
i know.before this 17",i used 15" but now everything seems ok.everything still similar and i had my ECU tuned so the power is better than normal ones..but the problem lying to me is that the top speed..i can't go more than 180kmh..moreover,from 0 to 140++ is ok...the meter goes up smoothly but after that,have to drag liow...so very sien..

aiyaa bro.. like dat ar?? its normal la.. bcoz WISE originally have 4-2-1.. its for pickup.. if dont have 4-2-1, u kenot use original 16" rim.. to get more top speed, try change centre box to swivel type.. another than that, dunno if hav speed cut coz never try my WISE to get top speed.. only try my satria 1.3..