Advise on Absorber Replacement

fat_returns

Does anyone know of a reliable and affordable workshop for absorber and wheel cylinder replacements? I've a AE101.

Also what brands are good? Does anyone want to share their experience with GAB absorbers?

Really appreciate any advice and recommendations. Thanks :)

Thanks for the recommendation. Any particular reason for recommending titan?

fat_returns said:
Thanks for the recommendation. Any particular reason for recommending titan?

CHeck out below URL:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=50

Recommend it because satisfied with it.

Recommended b'coz SIC Sifu EG9 is using it to whack SIC with it....Hehehehehe....

TITAN dont service absorbers one laa .. they sell only laa .. apadaaaa ??? brand new or used abs from TITAN got laa ... heheheheeheee ...
price for SEG abs ??? last time i heard rm2800 for all 4 in your car laa .. now i dunno laaa ... and i oso got no comments on TITANs coz i not using it ... :p

first of all state your requirement and budget if not everything under the sun and moon also can recommend one but maybe not what you looking for maaa .. hahahah

yolk said:
first of all state your requirement and budget if not everything under the sun and moon also can recommend one but maybe not what you looking for maaa .. hahahah

Thanks everyone for all the good feedback so far.

Will provide more details... replacing absorbers because current set are in a bad condition. Don't really want anything fancy or sports abs... just something reliable, durable and affordable. If possible less than RM 1,400

errr.....less than RM1400 argh.....
If Titan, then either buy front or rear onli lo......
Titan whole sets is RM2800.....
Service Titan , i think it's bout RM300 for whole sets....

i am thinking of using kayaba ( ae101 original abs is from kayaba). Cost is about RM 140 per absorber. So can do a full replacement for RM 600+

kayaba

where do u get your set of kayaba for RM140?? Interested interested... wanna get too...