Air Asia Plane Poor Maintenance !

Hi ... if you have the newspaper email contact, please let me know ... TQ :listen:

The flight I taken was back in Feb, morning flight from AOR to LCCT :idea:

Thks again for the input ... this post is for Public Safety Awareness, hope it is not offend anyone !

Hi ... if you have the newspaper email contact, please let me know ... TQ :listen:

The flight I taken was back in Feb, morning flight from AOR to LCCT :idea:

Thks again for the input ... this post is for Public Safety Awareness, hope it is not offend anyone !

[email protected]
it will appear in 'Your Opinions' page..

[email protected]
it will appear in 'Letters To The Editor' page..

**letters must include name/address/phone number..
A pseudonym may be included..

Hope that suffice..

Hi, :nurse: ... got a reply from Air Asia ... for your references :sleep: let the drama begin like the Hokkian in Astro ... till endless episode :biggrin: :proud:

Sent: Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:04 PM
Cc: Azhari Mohd Dahlan; Derek Tan Yeong Par
Subject: RE: Re : Air Asia Plane Maintenance !
Dear sir,

Apologies for the late reply as I was away on work. I will get my colleague from Engineering to address your concerns.

Derek, can you get me the posting on the blog?

Kind regards,
Bo Lingam
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent: Saturday, June 13, 2009 2:54 PM
To: Bo Lingam; Bolingam
Subject: Re: Re : Air Asia Plane Maintenance !

This is normal. Looks like a 737. Bo can you get azhari to reply yo.
Kind regards tony
Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sat, 13 Jun 2009 12:58:03 +0800
To: Tony Fernandes
Subject: Re : Air Asia Plane Maintenance !

Dear Tony,
This is a comment at blog.airasia.com that never published ....

The post at Blog.airasia.com ... never published ...

Please don't let the case went silently ... Do something

Thks & Rdgs
Air Asia customer ...

its called high speed tape o aluminum tape. use temporary for non pressurize panel before full repair (usually during nite stop/ stay over check) . usually in line (airports) technicians dun have enuf time to entertain such defects since the a/c only transit for 20 mins. of cuz after follow all maint manual, procedures etc...

until now, Malaysia never had any tragic commercial passenger plane crash yet. maybe air asia will be the first one. one of malaysia's legacy, 'precaution only after it happened'.

who said never... 1970's theres a case at tanjung kupang..... if im not mistaken, no survivors

and 1995... during my secondary 1... the foker 50 crashed at a kampung just behind my house... im frm tawau, sabah....alot are burnt to death. i still remembered my dad bring me go to see human bbq. its so damm freakin tragic u knw especially when theres a case like this. and its only a foker 50. imagine if it involved an airbus..

until now, Malaysia never had any tragic commercial passenger plane crash yet. maybe air asia will be the first one. one of malaysia's legacy, 'precaution only after it happened'.

who said never... 1970's theres a case at tanjung kupang..... if im not mistaken, no survivors

and 1995... during my secondary 1... the foker 50 crashed at a kampung just behind my house... im frm tawau, sabah....alot are burnt to death. i still remembered my dad bring me go to see human bbq. its so damm freakin tragic u knw especially when theres a case like this. and its only a foker 50. imagine if it involved an airbus..

1525474air.jpg

the glass window on air asia is very common la...

every flight i go with Air Asia sure have one...

i remembered my worst flight was... one where... the air-hostess was an A**HOLE n rude, the windows just like u showed n the seat cushion can be REMOVED !! :stupid:

the seat cushion design in such a way so when the a/c landing on water (emergency of cuz) u can use it like 'pelampung'. the material is fire retardant...

Bump: the seat cushion design in such a way so when the a/c landing on water (emergency of cuz) u can use it like 'pelampung'. the material is fire retardant...

the seat cushion design in such a way so when the a/c landing on water (emergency of cuz) u can use it like 'pelampung'. the material is fire retardant...

i dont think... the seat reminds me of this sofa
http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/5366/5640094718.jpg

bcoz can be remove... i dont think it can float bcoz it is... the sponge like.... very light..

i dont think... the seat reminds me of this sofa
http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/5366/5640094718.jpg

bcoz can be remove... i dont think it can float bcoz it is... the sponge like.... very light..

of cuz its not replacing the main purpose of life jacket n life rafts, its more like smthg to hold (cuz its made from polyurethane foam ref: AN no 39) will try to get the info from 'cabin' guys...

but ur comment bout the seat cndtn is reasonable, there's a 'airworthiness bulletins' by CASA regarding this issue http://www.casa.gov.au/scripts/nc.dll?WCMS:STANDARD:1001:pc=PC_90520