Air Breather

RustyNail

Hi to all cfoo.....

Just wanna ask a question about the air breather...
What is the function and where to install it?
The air breather is the one that shape like air filter but small right?

RustyNail said:
Hi to all cfoo.....

Just wanna ask a question about the air breather...
What is the function and where to install it?
The air breather is the one that shape like air filter but small right?

instal at engine head cover normaly...

yah, i also wanna know ler... my car installed with it when i change to performance filter.... they will suck in air or release air??>..

My car is a Wira Aeroback 1.8 SOHC.
I install an Oil Catch Tank at one hose that coming from the head cover back to the air intake manifold.
Do we install the the air breather there?

RustyNail said:
My car is a Wira Aeroback 1.8 SOHC.
I install an Oil Catch Tank at one hose that coming from the head cover back to the air intake manifold.
Do we install the the air breather there?

yes...conect there..but since u got OCT..dun need air breather...or some custom made OCT got one air breather on top..cheers...

air breather there is to release unwanted air/oil...

corect me if im wrong