All ABOUT GSR 1.8T (4G93T) engine

CraZieThug5057

Hi there Im newbie here ............i planed to modified my car engine WIRA 1.5 manual A/B Special edition to 4G93T engines

appreciate if some one /anyone could help me or share some idea or givin some suguesstion or preparation before i go for the modifications on this engine.......

much apreciated if some one could give me a faster respond on this topic

GEORGE a.k.a. CrazIEThuG 5057

4 G 93 Turbo

CraZieThug5057 said:
Hi there Im newbie here ............i planed to modified my car engine WIRA 1.5 manual A/B Special edition to 4G93T engines

appreciate if some one /anyone could help me or share some idea or givin some suguesstion or preparation before i go for the modifications on this engine.......

much apreciated if some one could give me a faster respond on this topic

GEORGE a.k.a. CrazIEThuG 5057

Friend just find a original GSR which is complete and just drop it in.This should be costing around RM4 to 5k.But try as much as possible to find one with a LSD.Do not do any modifications what so ever first.Run the engine get use to it then you add in one item at a time ie.blow valve to save your turbine and wastegate to save your engine and plus plus.
Do not buy parts and assemble it which would cost you a bomb and headache.......
And finally make sure to register your engine and endorse it which could be done legally and cheap.....enjoy the power of boost...........

Thanks Dude

wowwwwwwwww
awesome man.man ur the man n i would like to thank u very much for your fast respond!.........ur the ultimate car PIMP man.....ya herd that!..hahaaaaaaa well ya check this out man....

u were saying something like LSD?....wats that ? whats the DefinitioN?..n can u tell me more lil bit detail?...sorry bout this man cuz im jz new into cars modifications and plus som more i jz got my new car WIRA SE 1.5 Manual.....so all this while n b4 this i was into a Bike race.......which is my past hobbies......

but now im into cars....so apreciate u again if u cud give me some ideas on what else should i consider to do or maybe u cud give some other suggestions before i go for that
(ENGINE TO DIE FOR) modification and hey ya what about the Engine mounting?.....are they fitted with wira? shud there is any changes to be made to the chasiss and engine mounting?.....

well Ok well u see if after i had fitted my car with the 4G93T engine...and i run it or used it for a few month something like that without modify it first to a real beast...( imean used the original 4G93T engine wihtout modify la)..and after that i would like to unleash that beast.....there are facts to consider as below....

---pluz what about the radiator & aircond? should i used the GSR or jz used my own wira radiator and aircond?

--and waht about the intercooler? should i change it to a custom intercooler or used the stock/original one?

---what about the Brakes?....should i used the GSR front n rear? or jz used the wira or change it to a hig performance brake?...like u know Brembo ka ....ebc ka?...or watsoever brand la....hahahha...

---what about the gearbox/transmision??.....

---drivetrain?>.....

and one last thing? should i change the clutch if i used the GSR gearbox or even if i dun used the GSR like i used my own wira gearbox should i chage it to a high performance clutch?...
-----> whats ur opinion?......

----man ive been to many forum sites like the mitsubishi forums and lancer forum they all ignore me i had recived noting or not even a respond from them about this stuff so im lucky ive been here n found out we or us msian here we make fast respond among each other man....unlike western peeps ..they dun even wanna know me .....we msian man we shud stick togther aigghttt... ya herd.... na thats the true color of msians.....man together we stick and rise ...hahaha<-----sound lame rite ...choiw man

The GSR-T halfcut would come with radiator + aircond compressor and other things. It's basically the entire engine bay.

GSR brakes - they're PCD 114, need to be machined to PCD 100 to fit your existing Wira rims. Unless you change your rims to PCD114 or dual-PCD ones.

Gearbox - comes with the halfcut, should be able to drop right in. You'll need to have the 4WD transmission locked to 2WD first, though.

If you use your own Wira gearbox, the GSR-T engine should come with am 8.5-inch flywheel. The stock Wira flywheel (and clutch+cover) is just 7 inches. So, you'll have to swap it out to a bigger clutch and pressure plate.

An LSD is a limited slip differential. Diffs are used to balance the rotation between the left and right wheels. For instance when you're taking a turn, the outer wheel will move faster than the inner wheel. The diff splits the engine output to both driveshafts, and allow both wheels to rotate at different rates while the car maintains the same speed.

Normal diffs are "open" diffs, and they allow the wheel with least grip to spin the most. That's why you can jack up one side of your car and engage first gear, and you'll see that the raised wheel is the one spinning but not the one on the ground.

If you use an LSD, it will minimize the speed difference between the left and right sides when slippage occurs. If you do the same trick as the above with an LSD, the wheel on the ground will break free and spin. An LSD allows the wheel with more grip to provide traction, hence you'll get better power transfer and better safety.. and of course, better handling.

man yall are awesome....

give it up to ma man .... JS wong :rock: :biggrin: yeahhhhhhhhh

man yall make me a newbie here can feel like a PRO -(ehem-wannabe)....cool now i know what lSD is (jz got it from "How Things works -auto"--hihihi) .....so..yea

1..if i buy the GSR halfcut they have the LSD rite? so i would like to install it in my car but the problem is GSR is awd my car is front wheel drive?

2..shud i modified it to awd since the GSR is awd!?...is the halfcut engine come with awd & comes with back wheel dirve axle?

3. if i plan jz to used front wheel drive only and as u mention jz now lock the 4WD transmission to 2WD and was it tough? is the mechanic knnow how to do this?--- how does the process or steps or procedure to lock the 4wd to 2wd..can u explain a lil bit hihihih..

...BTW im sorry if i had asked too much on you guys....but waht u did and from ur respond i dunno wat to say here to thank u i really appreciate ur help very much.....ur the mastermind and GURU of the Engines....i hope u can provide more information bout the engines that i want (4G93T) in the future to come.....u guys RAP N ROCK man.......now that what i called msians.....

Hey man hang on for a while.Don't get excited and you 'll be throwing money for all the nonsenses.
Not all GSR comes with LSD.As I've mentioned earlier try to look for one with LSD which is around the price range that I've mentioned earlier.
As for the locking of 2WD actually all the mechanics know about this.Use the original GSR gearbox even if you can't get the LSD aas this box are made to run with turbo charge and much reliable.
And PLEASE do not convert your car to a 4WD which first of all would cost you a BOMB and alot of work.Reason being you need to do some welding and knocking to your frame work which is actually rubbish and practically you'll lose the actual reliability of the car.
The mounting for the engine bay is the same and NO modification or what so ever is needed.As for the intercooler you need to cut a pocket on your front right bumper(some pro's manage it without cutting the pocket).
No need to praise friend we learn together and grow together as knowledge should not be taken to our grave's.
Cheers.

Wuzzupp ma dawG!@...

eyooooo chiiled palyer!...
yo check im back like shaq
flip spinner wheel like BECK
taller than shaQ
fliiped burger king back
like Snoop hopping caddillac!...
yo wat happen to me every nexT..
da next time ya get praise
i wont be CLAP!...yeahhh word UP!..word UP?

hahaaaaaaaa aight man ...so i got watchu mean.....i wont that exicted man yea herd!>...ive been asking all this tHANG all this while cuz im curious man...yea herD.....well Ok now
anwayy i got to thank u guys laaa.....u guys share alot of infromation man ....\

so oh yea BTW...if i wanted to buy the half cut how should i know the transmision is with LSD?.... was the LSD attach near the gear box or ...????

Player 5057

CraZieThug5057 said:
eyooooo chiiled palyer!...
yo check im back like shaq
flip spinner wheel like BECK
taller than shaQ
fliiped burger king back
like Snoop hopping caddillac!...
yo wat happen to me every nexT..
da next time ya get praise
i wont be CLAP!...yeahhh word UP!..word UP?

hahaaaaaaaa aight man ...so i got watchu mean.....i wont that exicted man yea herd!>...ive been asking all this tHANG all this while cuz im curious man...yea herD.....well Ok now
anwayy i got to thank u guys laaa.....u guys share alot of infromation man ....\

so oh yea BTW...if i wanted to buy the half cut how should i know the transmision is with LSD?.... was the LSD attach near the gear box or ...????

Player 5057

The LSD is inside the gearbox the simplest way to check is lift up the front cut and engage the gear and turn one side of the wheel.Get someone to hold the other side wheeel and it should be turning in the same direction and not opposite direction.
Cheers!!!!!!!!

Engine_Maniac said:
The LSD is inside the gearbox the simplest way to check is lift up the front cut and engage the gear and turn one side of the wheel.Get someone to hold the other side wheeel and it should be turning in the same direction and not opposite direction.
Cheers!!!!!!!!

like that ar bro.... the lsd can't see physically ar. if the wheel turn to opposite direction mean that the gearbox is not lsd. like that ?....... :turtle:

popcorn said:
like that ar bro.... the lsd can't see physically ar. if the wheel turn to opposite direction mean that the gearbox is not lsd. like that ?....... :turtle:

sorry la bro's if what I've said is not correct.

Why you can't see from outside is because it is in the final drive.
The other thing is when you hold tight one side wheel you can't be able to turn the other side wheel.Unlike non LSD which works exactly the vise versa........
Well at least this is how my LSD's work on my car's.

Forget about AWD, bro. No point. Puspakom will definitely not allow your car to pass, and JPJ will confiscate your car. The reason is that the underbody will have to be ripped out from the monocoque, and the underbody of a halfcut car is welded back onto your bare monocoque. If the job is not done perfectly (not every mechanic have jigs for perfect body alignment), even a difference of a few mm will make your car far more dangerous than a 2WD car at high speeds. Also, there's no guarantee that the spot welds that they use to join back the underebody is as strong or stronger than the factory's welds.

Thanks DUde!.......now i know...well couple more questions...

1...do the standard(original) 4G93T engine come with a factory wastegate & Blow off?.....

2....hows the performance of the factory wastegate and blow off?...compare if in the future i wanted to upgrade it to a performance wastegate & Blow off?
3....last extra question.....is the standard(original) blow off valve has a hissing sound!.....like u know for turbo owners their car get to Hiss after the throttle close Like U know da sound like "HIZZZZZZ" like that? hihihihih i know upgraded blow off will owest HIssing!....like the HKS SQQV......

Bro,

1st of what is ur budget and how serious are you?? If ur gonna do ur car, do it the right way and enjoy the high horses...

a gsr will get u max 300-400 hp thats with full mods = $$$$$$$$

i've been there and done that..

pm me for further info...

hehe

man dun worry bout t he budget!,.....im not that rich too n i wont go that far!...but jz wanna get a review of what is goin on from the question i ask ?..anyone cud make up a solution on regarding of what i ask?......maybe u can share a lil bit about the STOCK 4G93T engine compare if go for modification like wat i said to the engine!..hows the diff? and if tht type of modification is done wat kind of procedure or steps to be made to the egine or u got any review pn "what if the modification that i mention" on the engine is done...

thank U .....

anyone know about Port and polished?

hi all i got question again...

anyone know about port and polish?...
what is that?.....
and when is port and polished should be apply?...
and is the advantage of port and polish?
and why it is needed?....
if i got a recond engine/halfcut engine shud i go for the port and polish?..
how much does it cost?>....
how long does it take to do port and polish?.....
is there any machine or a hand made job to be done?......

any other things to consider b4 i go for port and polish?...need to buy a new piston/ring/conrod/conrod bearing?

is it portted and polish is like servicing an old engine to make it as new as posible> like let say there is a recond/halfcut engine........b4 the customer buy it shud it go for servising or port and polish b4 it mounted to the new car of the customer?

thanks for any concern