Alpine Subs and Amps

rivers

Hi All,

Want to get some reviews or opinion from you guys. What do you guys say about the Alpine Type E 12 inchers and V Power MRP F240? Value for money? I was quoted RM 1500 for both including box and installation. I am thinking of getting this and run 2 channel to power my front components and brigde 2 more to run a single sub. What do you think?

er... i know V12 is good but V power??? hehehehe made by Shell ar? whahaha, just joking

Mrp F-240

i just got this a week ago to power my 4" component earthquake and rear 6" alpine type S. you can crank it up ALL THE WAY max volume and it don't distort at all!! it's great especially since it cost less than a grand and it's so small i just put it under my passenger seat. totally no regrets going "entry-level" on this.

listen to your ears... then look at your wallet and your bank account... got the money and you like it then take it... but for me i dun like them cuz they are a bit on the bright side while i like warm sound...

cheers...

F240 amp priced around rm900.

should be reasonable since it includes installation i.e. fuse, power cables, box, speaker cable, rca cable.

rivers said:
Hi All,

Want to get some reviews or opinion from you guys. What do you guys say about the Alpine Type E 12 inchers and V Power MRP F240? Value for money? I was quoted RM 1500 for both including box and installation. I am thinking of getting this and run 2 channel to power my front components and brigde 2 more to run a single sub. What do you think?

if u add another RM300 u can get Phd 2200 from Mnkh27 aka Mike,this amp confirm good and nice, wanna wack type x sub also no problem :regular_smile:

btw Alpine amp is consider old skool stuff and i prefer others brand, perhaps alpine components is not bad i should say,but amp for entry level is a bit overprice.:regular_smile:

Do not go for brand
Alpine is well nown for its HU and multimedia not amp and speakers. The F1 status yes ... but thats way overpriced. Alpine amps are kinna overrated and the speakers are nothing to shout about.

The type E are the entry level so its not worth getting it. Should look at the type R at least.

appleyard said:
Do not go for brand
Alpine is well nown for its HU and multimedia not amp and speakers. The F1 status yes ... but thats way overpriced. Alpine amps are kinna overrated and the speakers are nothing to shout about.

The type E are the entry level so its not worth getting it. Should look at the type R at least.

i think its overprice but its good, overated i think no.

Is a Alpine MRP F240 good enuff to power a componenet set + a 12" woofer in a compact car , let's say a MyVi?

Anyone audited the MRP F240 ?

acually not enaugh for real good 12" sub, maybe it look nice, but for that price. get pHD as some 1 can sell super cheap up there.

for that amp can't push the 25hz probely with that kind small power, just my opinion, i don sell alpine amp, don ask me.

ryws said:
Is a Alpine MRP F240 good enuff to power a componenet set + a 12" woofer in a compact car , let's say a MyVi?

i think u shld go do a bit homework about amp power spec + sub n components power requirement,they need to be match as well as need to be tune, any one of is short of will end up sq not nice. Go and research a bit then u will be able to decide yourself which one suit you more after audit the ice as ice preference everyone different better test 1st before u buy, don't make ice mistake its costly affair.:regular_smile:

ryws said:

for component no problem, just on the sub side, must check the sub's rms power requirement. if around 200-250W then this amp is enough la for small compact car. try to get a larger box for the sub to compensate the lack of power.

which sub can match perfectly with the Alpine MRP F240?

Zenn said:
for component no problem, just on the sub side, must check the sub's rms power requirement. if around 200-250W then this amp is enough la for small compact car. try to get a larger box for the sub to compensate the lack of power.

# 40 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms
# 50 watts RMS x 4 at 2 ohms
# 100 watts RMS x 2 bridged output at 4 ohms

Eh, how come Alpine Amp work like dis way? Shouldn't be 100 watts RMS x 4 at 2 ohms ??

hehe at least alpine is honest with their ratings, not all amps can double their power when ohms is halved, depends on their electronic design/components used.

so now have to look for 100W rms subwoofer, i think most entry level ones will be around there....should be lightweight frame and small magnet type of subs...

i remember last time at KF a kenari was using this amp with type s components and using Armadillo 12" sub in a 1.2 cu ft box, pretty decent sound for a budget set up

i'm using an alpine type r component set. so much $$ has been invested into ICE. (atleast it 's a lot to me).

Now, planning to complete my car sound system with F240 and a 12" subwoofer. That's it.

Anyone can quote me with a F240 + an 12" Subwoofer + installation . Do PM me.

My car is all stock except added component set, not intend to change the stock HU as well.. ;)

hi guys, I have got mine. it's not F240, but newer model F250. Just installed it today. hmm.. overall, it's satisfying. 40WX2 for type r and another X2 bridged for 1.2 cub sealed sub.(enough to shake the car). The 12" subwoofer is rated at 300W Max.