Amoil oil suitable for 20v LSD?

foolat

Just wondering if the Amoil transmission fluid is suitable for LSD? I am hearing some chattering noises after using Amoil...

some people don't suggest to use redline... any other transmission fluid to use for LSD that should be good?

And anybody knows why the LSD is making chattering sounds?

hi donal...woking on sunday ka...last time my gze eng..used HKS lsd oil...my 20v b4 chnge gearbox used redline...now wanna try motul...wat type of motul do u all suggest..these week wanna buy..coz wanna install exedy 3 puck...i mean the gearbox oil grade..

not yet try motul yet. which motul oil to try ah?

hey man, wazzup... someone suggesting redline to me but i searched online and some people say that it will wear out the lsd. still checking around... how is the redline last time ah and the hks?

anybody got experience with what kind of lsd oil is good?

last time used HKS lsd oil rm160 also noisy la...redline the oil very light...so i think for revving cannot tahan kua...so i also wan to test motul...........

guyz , what about castrol ? any comments from u all ?

one more thing, if i want to change oil seal (gearbox) , what type of oil seal should i ask the spare parts man ? i mean the model and brand ? any suggestion ? coz my gearbox oil seal (right side if view from cockpit) already worned out .

never tried castrol... and the oil seal probably just go for stock oil seals... usually works fine for me...

foolat said:
never tried castrol... and the oil seal probably just go for stock oil seals... usually works fine for me...

u mean pull out the worned out oil seal , and bring the sample to them ? or just tell them that i need the 20v oil seal ? did blcktop 6 spd and 5 spd oil seal is the same one ?