Are you a 'Banana'?

i'm not a chinese, i can speak canto fluently and understand hokkien and mandarin
shame on u guys who cant speak ur own native language..

p.s. ive been out of the country for 1 yr now, still know my bm and can speak 1 foreign language too..

melody said:
yalo.. ppl say.. 10 hainan 9 also fung fung tei.. dunno real a not. i'm half hainan.:P

this explain y i am get mad esily hahahahaha.... :D

melody said:
Dun worry, i help u to pay cos my place famous for Hainanese chicken rice!

Any takers????
Where's that??

My grandfather said that Hainan girls couldn't wear skirts properly. How true is this??

ahboon said:
for me i can speak cantonese well cause at home speak cantonese

but i can't speak hokkien n somemore i am hokkien, mandarin just little bit

now cause long time didn't speak already but can understand n i don't know

how to read or write chinese

am i still consider a banana?

ya...a yellow banana...i jus green banana cos i still can talk n read abit jus duno write...hehe

since there is so many banana here (including me), why not start some mandarin/hokkien/cantonese/hakka lessons... im sure all zth members wants tuition from all the sifus here =)

good idea? http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif

hehe...start from here...
banana in hokkien is geh ji-o,cantonese is heoung jiu,mandrin is siang jiao...