b16b piston or 83mm piston on b16a block ??

kyohanashi

:hello: all sifu ~~~~ i ownself got b16a engine. head it b16b now i wanna mod my block. should i put b16b high comp piston or make it bigger put 83mm piston ?? b16b piston can give how much hp ??
AND IF B16B PISTON ON B16A BLOCK CONROD NID CHANGE ???

I NEED SOME OPINION FROM U ALL ~~~~ THANK YOU ^^

wa...a honda head... i think u should go for the b16b piston la..bcos the 83mm piston does not assure u have a high comp. piston...that what i think la...n1 more think..dont put the love smiley ...geli la!..hahahha:rofl:

unless u know how 2 "mod" d 83mm pistons 2 yield d supposedly high compression specs,dun waste ur time on it...i haf frens using d 81mm B16B pistons dynoing in excess of 170whp....1 fella even got >180whp!u can always opt 4 d oversized 81.25mm B16B pistons too...almost same price..u only need 2 spend a lil more money 2 engineer ur block 2 fit in d pistons.....

okie lor TONJET dont wan put love haha.... thn i now is b16b head and now i in b16b piston can get hw much hp ?? ( not put love ald )

budin99,
81mm vs 83mm,dats a totally different story dy....n if budget is not a question..86 Wiseco oso can go mah?got 86mm Darton sleeves 4 B16A/B dy wat?

Ya ya....
How ur budget???
better plonk 16b block la... can upgrade for ur future....
16a block kasi tendang dulu.....
hahaha... no need to increase HP...
just increase ur torque...
that the most important.... big hp with low torque can go ka???
:rofl:
:thefinger:
:slug:

how to increase my torgue ? any suggestion ? OK,I DECIDE PUT 16B PISTON,wif emanage too

budin99,
81mm vs 83mm,dats a totally different story dy....n if budget is not a question..86 Wiseco oso can go mah?got 86mm Darton sleeves 4 B16A/B dy wat?

owhh okokoko. he didn't mentioned about budget heee..
yeahh..86mm oso can. Sleeve made in mesia oso available
now..tahan or not, dun know laa..heee.

but i believe a lot of people use it right now.
so, how dy Kuantan's vtec scenario now?

all depend on how you mode your engine n tune up... if not you will get not much different..

Bump: all depend on how you mode your engine n tune up... if not you will get not much different..

If u are not enough budjet to make this projet. Just put the B16B piston in to ur b16a block. coz if u make bore until 83mm piston also no feel any power up wor, and ur car only can get 1675cc. My opinion better u change the long block like b16b 1.6 litle block. Then just change the crv crankshaft and conrod. through can get 1834cc.

if u really want to change the block or find the b16b parts u can call me for more details. thanks.

any advise on how to put b16b piston into b16a block safely?

Bump: any advise on how to put b16b piston into b16a block safely?

IMO, 83mm on a 16a block is pushing it without aftermarket sleeves. Personally i wouldn't do it but if you wanna do it for the sake of doing, its up to you. I'm interested to know how long it'll last :)

83mm i think its still ok...from what ive read and asked around...You'll definitly need sleeves if youre going larger then 84mm...

in term of how long it will last...it will also depend on how you drive...