Bang with a police car

i also wonder what happens if u overtake the agung car when it is being ascorted by a gropu of traffic police bike.... as u know normally they will be running at 110km/h and they will use the fast lane and middle lane....

I guess no choice rite.. have to follow at the back of them all the way.... hmmmm

Like , Police Patrol Car...95% never wear thier seat belts...who can sue them on that???
saw once...a Police pajero, with no seat belt n yet a no handset free kit...me & my fren just stared at the policeman...n slowly n gradully he slows his pajero...

What do u think bout that???
But still they are among the best Police force in South East Asia...maybe Asia too...right???

it state in rules that policeman in patrol car doesn't need to wear seat belts but using handset with no hands free kit dunno laaa :D .
correct me if i'm wrong.

2pac said:
i also wonder what happens if u overtake the agung car when it is being ascorted by a gropu of traffic police bike.... as u know normally they will be running at 110km/h and they will use the fast lane and middle lane....

I guess no choice rite.. have to follow at the back of them all the way.... hmmmm

aiyooo overtake n kena saman satu loh... dun pray pray with their motorbike, darn fast 1200cc ...

Maxee said:
aiyooo overtake n kena saman satu loh... dun pray pray with their motorbike, darn fast 1200cc ...

then you bring suzuki hayabusa lo... 1300CC ahahaha.... pecut straight to 300kmh and to kingdom come.

anttyk said:
I wonder what would happen if we hit a DC or CC Embassy Car? Hmm...

I can answer this one.

DC / embassy car owners are protected by the DC/Embassy therefore have diplomatic immunity. They can report kao you to pay for damages and you can try to report them back.. but reporting them back is useless cuz local police cannot touch these people. The usual thing embassy car drivers do is try to settle outside cuz it's a HUGE hassle to report the whole thing la, damage la etc. etc. for them. And they are usually quite loaded. Anyway. Point is.. don't get into an accident with these people cuz u'll get no satisfaction from reporting them. Settle outside and close case.

Diplomatic immunity = cool :D

I believe the law would state when a police with its siren on would become king of the road for that moment. not all the time. it's when duty calls that they could break any law as the situation requires them to do so. like killing u when trying to shoot someone else hahaha

justice would protect the innocent. we cannot give up on the law, as it'll be our last avenue to claim any rights.

u could get into loads of trouble trying to obstruct justice. overtake a convoy agung car? u're asking for it.

now for some funny moments. i hope no cop reads this, especially the one i would be talking abt.

abt 3 yrs back, i was driving back from subang to PJ on the federal highway. it rained b4, and was drizzling then. the ride took 2 hours to get home, by the time i got to my exit, i was so happy to finally approach it i removed my seat belt in advance. from no where, a cop bike came beside me. looked into the car and i knew i was a goner.

the cop must have pondered to whether go to the back on my vehicle, siren/flash me to the side. or overtake me and wave me down. he chose the latter...

with one good rev and one big lean to the left to cut in front of me. HE FELL!

on the fast lane of the fedral highway. he's lucky coz it was a jam, and no one follows a cop bike/car that close. everyone was driving darn slow coz of the jam anyway.

it wasn't my business to stop and help him as i would have already passed him. i didn't look back, drove towards the left (my exit), and drove straight home. that's when i had i laugh...

another point to discuss...

would it be illegal to settle issues outside???

i think so, because there must have been an offence for the summon.
which means the law is broken.
can u imagine how rich the traffic division is, coz in every accident i believe someone is fined RM300. which u could obviously settle for a lower sum, known better as "kao tim" or appeal (requires a written letter = troublesome).

there should be at least 50 accidents a day at any station. considering it operates 24 hours too. 50 X 300 = 15000 a day X 30 = 450000

That's HALF A MILLION RINGGIT!!!!!!! A MONTH at the MINIMUM

Maybe we could stop paying road taxes, maybe we deserve the petrol subsidy, maybe govt shouldn't privatize road projects so we dun pay tolls....

i betta shuddup or i may end up behind bars.

hehehe i have not finished.

minimum 450k a month would equate to some 5.4 million ringgit a year.

this figure could be 5 to 10 times more i feel.

Maybe each traffic police station is good for bursa malaysia 2nd board listing under emmm...
SERVICES sector

i believe the cops get lousy pays, but with the other areas they could be collecting money from. Very profitable business.

i got a fren who hit a police traffic on small bike. it's was the police fault. the good news followed. the police bike didn't have insurance!!!!WTF!!!.....he went to police station to report la...police there advise my fren to claim his own insurance.tell a lot of sad stories la if he report the case n claim the police. since the police didn't have insurance i guess the case would end up in court to ask him to pay up. n the police will end up in a lot of trouble n even got suspended n stuff. so to avoid a lot of trouble my fren had claim own insurance n lose ncb. new car la, not yet got ncb but postpone one year for ncb discount la. I think if my fren persue the case, i don't know wat the police will do to my fren.

Wat would happen if u overtake police convoy??? i might not know the answer is but i heard b4 tat a stupid guy jump in to park at a place reserve for VIP. a guy pull out a gun and point at him. scared the shit out of him n have to leave right away. Moral of the story: dun mess around wif ppl wif guns.

Izso said:
I can answer this one.

DC / embassy car owners are protected by the DC/Embassy therefore have diplomatic immunity. They can report kao you to pay for damages and you can try to report them back.. but reporting them back is useless cuz local police cannot touch these people. The usual thing embassy car drivers do is try to settle outside cuz it's a HUGE hassle to report the whole thing la, damage la etc. etc. for them. And they are usually quite loaded. Anyway. Point is.. don't get into an accident with these people cuz u'll get no satisfaction from reporting them. Settle outside and close case.

Diplomatic immunity = cool :D

ISZO is absolutely rite, diplomatic vehicles whith red plates have immunity juz as the diplomats themselves. this is an international practise except maybe in Israel. he he neway, u hit DC cars, u r wrong, but if they hit you, u r at fault also. ha ha ha thats what a fren of mine told me (she's a top goverment officer at Jalan Sultan Salahudin)

with regard to policemen wearing seatbelt, it doesnt make sense at all. Imagine this...

u r a policeman and need to chase thieves..so before start the car must wear seatbelt first? ha ha ha...then tak sempat tangkaplah. thieves will be like king n our country wont be as safe as now. all police officers who are required to drive a patrol car must go an extensive course at police driving school in Kluang Johor. they learn how to apply emergency brake during high speed chase, slalom, drift, how to overtake and stopped suspect's vehicle, handbrake turn and other things that we could not learn ourselves. No doubt they do practise that often as they travel at low speed but do not underestimate our police force. if we malaysian do not respect our own police, who else? singaporean kah?

no offence there but many people are taking things for granted, this is my personal opinion.

btw, police outriders disposed the Suzuki GS550 in the late 80's to give way to Honda CBX650 and later in mid 90's upgraded to CBX750. there are no any other bigger bike with exception the royal escorts whom are using BMW Boxer bikes. that can be either RT or RS 1000/1100 as the 1200 BMW bikes only made its debut recently.

murcielago said:
i got a fren who hit a police traffic on small bike. it's was the police fault. the good news followed. the police bike didn't have insurance!!!!WTF!!!.....he went to police station to report la...police there advise my fren to claim his own insurance.tell a lot of sad stories la if he report the case n claim the police. since the police didn't have insurance i guess the case would end up in court to ask him to pay up. n the police will end up in a lot of trouble n even got suspended n stuff. so to avoid a lot of trouble my fren had claim own insurance n lose ncb. new car la, not yet got ncb but postpone one year for ncb discount la. I think if my fren persue the case, i don't know wat the police will do to my fren.

Wat would happen if u overtake police convoy??? i might not know the answer is but i heard b4 tat a stupid guy jump in to park at a place reserve for VIP. a guy pull out a gun and point at him. scared the shit out of him n have to leave right away. Moral of the story: dun mess around wif ppl wif guns.

bro u rite,don mess with ppl with gun.
but i think they dare not shoot gua
if shoot wat excuse the police give?
juz park in the VIP parking???