Beautiful KE20 in SS2.

turbo10 said:
woa....is that ke35 u talking about skyline86?the condition (in the pics) looks superb.no rust at engine bay area. engine position looks good...although bit dusty..body no 'resdung'..can buy la..rim also old school style summore..rm4-5k..i guess..worthed..if it also comes with lsd rear axle (4.3:1 finals + disc brakes) could cost more.

yes that is the car, body is well maintain, it comes with rear disc brakes. Just it still using leaf spring at the back, with no lsd gear box. but the owner insist ask for 9k as he says the number plate is nice "8008". still negotiating to about 6k, if worth then buy, else ..... anyone here interested?

skyline86 said:
bullitt,
yes KE70 would be more worth to mod to driftable or we says piu~able machine, but in terms of outlook i prefer KE35, haha.

Thanks for the comment,
all nice pic, but any pic that show old skool car from malaysia?

regards,
- skyline86 -

How about a classic celica.. :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:
Walawehh F20C inside.. :hmmmm2:

http://www.classic-celica.com/albums/album286/000_0005_002.sized.jpg http://www.classic-celica.com/albums/F20C_RA21/100_1095.sized.jpg http://www.classic-celica.com/albums/album286/000_0022.sized.jpg

Cheers..

skyline86 said:
yes that is the car, body is well maintain, it comes with rear disc brakes. Just it still using leaf spring at the back, with no lsd gear box. but the owner insist ask for 9k as he says the number plate is nice "8008". still negotiating to about 6k, if worth then buy, else ..... anyone here interested?

interested but for the price argh........ leaf spring + rear drum brakes + no lsd = RM 4K as need to spray the car also :wink:

Try to get TE25, i not sure got TE35 or not. T chais is much better for midifying, bigger rear drum or disc brake, hydrolic oil pressure clutch. no need to modify clutch pump.

skyline86 : the KE35 is from where? i hate the front bumper very much. keep everything original is the best for old car, apa la tu fiber bumper hahaa. just like my fender, so damn ugly i must remove it and make it to original look when i got money to respray my car.
http://www.boomspeed.com/levinte27/TE27-2.JPG
http://www.boomspeed.com/levinte27/TE27-10.JPG

20v_ke35 said:
Ke25 & Te27 share the same chasis.
Same for Te37 & Ke37 too.
The different is just the engine. For Te** car is equip with T series engine in this case 2T engine.
For Ke** car is equip with K engine series (3K).

anyone want to buy my car?
wondering whats the value now. I think if i sell it, sure rugi very much.
Better keep for my son 30 years later.
specification:

Fresh rebuilt top end (2005-8)
engine

-7A hybrid 4A-GE 16v AE86 trueno big port, 1800cc 7AGTE
- Forged 8.0 piston, forged after market rod
- T3/T04 hybrid turbo
- HKS thai wastegate
- ACL racing con-rod and main bearing
- HKS cams + Toda valve spring
- Maximun oversized port and polished head
- Adjustable cam pulley
- Ultra Racing plug wire
- Microtech MTX-8 Ecu
- Bosch 910 fuel pump
- Double plate custom clutch cover
- Hybrid custom bell housing with W55 gear box
- Lancer 175A LSD axle
- Custom made drag racing Ladder bars rear chasis.
- Multiflex paint job.

and others small small electronic parts..
engine should be running 12sec if tuned well. now run only 19-20psi, self tuning microtech. sifu sifu only help me to set in the program that able to run the engine. then my self take 1 month to tune it smooth but still pumping alot of black smoke.
look forward to let expert tune my ecu, so that i can run into 30psi.

Yes, I agree with LevinTE27's idea.
I like to keep old skool car with original look like front and rear bumper, get back the original Chrome bumper one and put nice rim - wide deep dish rim.....cekap!

Sometimes, u can see some old skool car pasang Iswara bumper, really ugly shit!i wonder why...iswara bumper can fit many types of old skool.

well, levinTE27...how much ur car can sell now?
RM20K? or more?...no idea....

Cheers!

sifu LevinTE27, where i can get the 7A racing conrod? how much does it cost? mine are still standard...afraid to play high boost yet until i got the race conrod and other stuffs..

bullitt,
the celica really "Walawehh F20C inside", but i think it is hard to get in malaysia...

cookie,
the car rear is disc, but the owner really offer too high, i rather buy a mini n modify B18C inside,haha.

LevinTE27,
T series is better to mod, but sometimes old skool is depends on our luck, if u got the luck u can get the car, and... its hard to get a nice body... yet, im still looking for it.
the KE35 from Subang, anyway, how much "if" u want to let go ur car? trdturbo may interested :)

- skyline86 -

skyline86 said:
cookie,
the car rear is disc, but the owner really offer too high, i rather buy a mini n modify B18C inside,haha.

- skyline86 -

yup u got a point there my friend :hello:

LevinTE27 said:
anyone want to buy my car?
wondering whats the value now. I think if i sell it, sure rugi very much.
Better keep for my son 30 years later.
specification:

Fresh rebuilt top end (2005-8)
engine

-7A hybrid 4A-GE 16v AE86 trueno big port, 1800cc 7AGTE
- Forged 8.0 piston, forged after market rod
- T3/T04 hybrid turbo
- HKS thai wastegate
- ACL racing con-rod and main bearing
- HKS cams + Toda valve spring
- Maximun oversized port and polished head
- Adjustable cam pulley
- Ultra Racing plug wire
- Microtech MTX-8 Ecu
- Bosch 910 fuel pump
- Double plate custom clutch cover
- Hybrid custom bell housing with W55 gear box
- Lancer 175A LSD axle
- Custom made drag racing Ladder bars rear chasis.
- Multiflex paint job.

and others small small electronic parts..
engine should be running 12sec if tuned well. now run only 19-20psi, self tuning microtech. sifu sifu only help me to set in the program that able to run the engine. then my self take 1 month to tune it smooth but still pumping alot of black smoke.
look forward to let expert tune my ecu, so that i can run into 30psi.

W55 gbox???from what model ???I dont understand ...can explain to me ah??coz I'm planning to custom T50 celica g'box to fit 4a ae92 engine to my ke20....

ueo katsuhiro said:
W55 gbox???from what model ???I dont understand ...can explain to me ah??coz I'm planning to custom T50 celica g'box to fit 4a ae92 engine to my ke20....

w55 if im not wrong from celica model....w55 has same gears ratio as t50 but more stronger that t50.he change it cause he turbocharge the his 7ag, thus make his original t50 vulnerable.

W55 is from 1G engine. used on Supra, celica, crown that having heavy body and high torque engine.

efini, is depend which way u do the leaf spring to coil setup. what i'm planning to do should be illegal cos i gonna open out the rear floor pan for coil over to go into rear boot. relocate fuel tank, new rear chasis cross member and new frame. check out the competition engineering product 4 link coil over suspension. thats what i planning to do, see i still got mood to continue playing my car or not hahaha... if not then i gonna keep my current chasis setup.

any way, let me study study see can do drift and drag car or not. cos both are totally different chasis setup. one is front traction and another is rear traction. drag suspensio will totally no front traction. hahaha if able to adjustable chasis gravity control then can be success..
let me dream first.. kekeke

Ya la... i agree with turbo10. Old skool toyota should all get together and meet in ZTH or anywhere. Sure fun and cool. Mine KE20 4doors since 2003.

skyline86 said:
and how about this opel old skool? any toyota engine can fit in? SR20? rb20?
any idea wat to mod on this car n wat will be the budget?

thats an open kadett c. really nice cars. used to be raced in special race series in germany last time. got one sports model called the GTE. last time got one guy wanna sell for 3K. interior all quite bad lah but body shell in pristine condition. wanted to buy and resto, but ended up buying my car instead. old car if wanna play need another car as daily driver lah. if its the only car then hard coz if got any problems then sure will take a while to fix coz parts aren't easy to come by. then while car in workshop naik bas lah.

http://www.automobilsport.com/upload/serienwagen2/grh_oschersleben(37)_katsikis_500.jpg
http://www.kw-racing.de/motorsport/upload/pics_beitraege/KWC010_Grenvernderung_1129611628.jpg
http://img76.imageshack.us/img76/8579/ruefe9zo.jpg
http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/9858/coupe1bo.jpg
http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/7715/coupe39ma.jpg

cataphrax,

nice pics bro, its really a nice ride there, especially the two tone Opel is in nice design, look ganas..

i agree tat old car if wanna play need another car as daily driver, so do u own any old skool now?

we can have a old skool TT ...

regards,
- skyline86 -

no lah bro, unfortunately i don't. if i was rolling in cash i would have atleast half a dozen of ol skool cars man. ahahah. current target is a te27. but so far i've only seen one before. flat grey colour in KL area. the 2nd time i was it the car bang pokok i think. was getting loaded onto a tow truck. haih. damn sad.

te27s have tha bulging butt (thats why they're called the mango) that the KE series don't seem to have. but what to do. can't have everything. atleast i have a decent daily driver now which is not causing any major problems.

but i'd love to come and check out your cars if you have TT. keep me posted.

Well actually it doesn't really matter if you have a 4 door or 2 door TE. I mean when you put heart and money to it, it would be well worth street cred and drivability.

If you wanna mod the car kaw kaw, i would rather buy a Proton and work from there. hehehehe. for old school cars, i mean (Jeremy Clarkson) got some kind of soul. And the soul is lost somewhere when start to change stuffs.

Anyway i found out 2T-B engine from celica is more horrific compared to 2T-B that came from Trueno. I think i must find weber liao.:angel_smile:

Anyway i maybe i should not comment more on how you guys wanna do up your car. I mean mine is still rusty. hahaha.:cry_smile: