best exhaust for 1jz

zarathir

k guys, want to ask, what will be the best piping and muffler size for 1jz? k, let say, between superdragger and nur spec, which one better? i forgot which type of nur spec..hee...

if let say i use a 2.5" piping with muffler inlet at 2.5" and outlet 3"-4", what do u guys think??

PLEASE HELP............

better bump the piping size up to 3inch. much better. nur spec sounds very nice on jz engine. super dragger the growl of 6 cylinder is not so obvious...

if u wanna hear various exhaust systems for 1jz, do join us for TT every friday nite. a bunch of various forms of 1jz/2jz in various chassis for u to pick n choose any that u like.

the best exhaust for 1jz is no exhaust, lolx

Certainly no good for an old car sound like dat...hahah...im using a merc 280se..dun wanna fight with the buses around my house area! lol

---------- Post added at 11:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:57 PM ----------

better bump the piping size up to 3inch. much better. nur spec sounds very nice on jz engine. super dragger the growl of 6 cylinder is not so obvious...

my friend recommended me 2.5", for lower sound volume..will it affect the performance? the smaller, good for accelerate rite? the bigger, for top end but blur at start?

its better go for 3", size piping wont effect much sound volume, sound volume is depend on what exhaust u are using, use 2 bullet if u want to low the volume or use s-flow of course it will low the volume... super dragger volume bit low than nur spec

i would use 3inch piping with s-flow muffler. that is what i did when i was using rb25. 3inch all the way, no mid box, only the end muffler. i used tanabe g-power medallion s-flow. very quiet n doesnt sacrifice performance...

Blizt Nur spec ..bro.. i'm using it with a 2.5" inches pipe .. it sound greats to me

its better go for 3", size piping wont effect much sound volume, sound volume is depend on what exhaust u are using, use 2 bullet if u want to low the volume or use s-flow of course it will low the volume... super dragger volume bit low than nur spec

thanx for the feedback... i'm really new at this...haha

---------- Post added at 01:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

i would use 3inch piping with s-flow muffler. that is what i did when i was using rb25. 3inch all the way, no mid box, only the end muffler. i used tanabe g-power medallion s-flow. very quiet n doesnt sacrifice performance...

talking about s-flow, i was wondering why normally people would choose straight flow rather than s-flow? and another thing, will the wear n tear for the fiber inside the muffler be faster than the straight flow?

---------- Post added at 01:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:28 PM ----------

what are the differences between an s-flow and a straight flow? performance for a turbo engine normally goes along with which type of flow?

---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:30 PM ----------

Blizt Nur spec ..bro.. i'm using it with a 2.5" inches pipe .. it sound greats to me

was thinking the same thing also..does it sounds like most perdana with eterna engine? u know, most of them sound the same to me.. that loud ke?

it growls with a smooth sound but i'm changing to 3' inlet nur spec sound..