Best location for amp and crossover

cheewooi

Guys,
If I need two amp and two crossover, where's the best location to put the amp and crossover in the car?

My setting:
4 CH amp to power front with crossover and component

2 CH amp BRIDGED for woofer behind.

All advise are appreciated

what car are you putting them into?

most people go for underseat or trunk install.

not prefer under seat because later people pijak2 the amp.. prefer at the trunk. put 1 board back of the seat and hang there...

pros and cons la... put at the trunk u need longer rca and speaker cables which translate into higher cost... not forgetting longer power cable etc too.

yup, correct Mr.Bagukie,
And also the long RCA inputs, will increase resistance & impedance even can pick-up noise if too long. Unless u use twist Silver cable for RCA.
*not consider for Bass.

stinger, monster and streetwires all around the same price range la, got budget model, got mid end model, not high end one...

i rather put in the trunk if i have 2 amps, if ur amp is big, under the seat will be hard to accomodate for the size, and oso less airflow resulting in poor heat dispersion. install in trunk will cost more and maybe poorer SQ, depending on ur system, imho entry lvl and mid end system won't have much effect, audible difference will be minimal.

seriously, u think u can compare loss of signal between 2m rca and 5m rca ka? hehehe...

usually talk about signal loss when very long wires, like 10m or more....like building PA system wiring or auditorium, halls, concerts, etc etc