Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Beware!!
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="aku_sangap" data-source="post: 1181692" data-attributes="member: 1679"><p>just doing my part....as a good samaritan..</p><p></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">ALERT!! BEWARE!! CAUTION!! please read! new modus operandi </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">Please read. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">it was about 3 weeks ago, I was at the Shell station getting diesel. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">It </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">was about 11:30pm. I was approached by 2 men and 2 women in a car. The </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">man that was driving asked me 'What kind of perfume do you wear?' I </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">was a </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">bit confused and I asked him 'Why?'. He said 'We are selling some name </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">brand perfumes, at cheap prices.' I said I had no money. He then </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">reached </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">out of the car and handed me paper that was laminated; it had many </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">perfumes on it. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">I looked quickly at it and gave it back. I said, I have no money. He </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">said </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">it is OK, we take cheques, cash or credit cards. Then the people in </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">the </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">car began to laugh. I just got in my car and said no thanks. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">Then I received this e-mail yesterday and it sent chills up my spine. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">Please read this. It is not joke. Here is the e-mail I was sent: </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">Dear Friends: </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">I know not all of you are women that I am sending this to, but I am </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">hoping you will share this with your wives, daughters, mother, </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">sisters, </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">etc. Our world seems to be getting crazier by the day. Pipe bombs in </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">mailboxes and sickos in parking lots with perfume. Be careful. I was </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">approached yesterday afternoon around 1:30 pm in a car park by two </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">males </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">who asked what kind of perfume I was wearing. Then they asked if I'd </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">like </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">to sample some fabulous scent they were willing to sell me at a very </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">reasonable rate I probably would have agreed had I not received an </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">e-mail </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">some weeks ago warning of a 'Wanna smell this neat perfume?' scam. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">Someone walks up to you at the malls or in parking lots and asking you </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">to </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">SNIFF PERFUME that they are selling at a cheap price. THIS IS NOT </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">PERFUME...IT IS ETHER! When you sniff it, you'll pass out. They'll </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">take </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">your wallet, your valuables and heaven knows what else. The men </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">continued </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">to stand between parked cars, I guess to wait for someone else to hit </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">on. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">I stopped a lady going towards them, pointing at them and told her </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">about </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">how I was sent an e-mail at work. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">If it were not for this e-mail, I probably would have sniffed the </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">'perfume' </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">but thanks to the generosity of an e-mailing friend, I was spared </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">whatever might have happened to me. I wanted to do the same for you. </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">PLEASE PASS THIS ALONG TO ALL YOUR WOMEN FRIENDS AND PLEASE BE ALERT </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">AND </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">BE AWARE. IF YOU ARE A MAN AND RECEIVE THIS, PASS IT ON TO YOUR WIFE / </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px">WOMEN FRIEND'S </span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: 'verdana'"><span style="font-size: 10px"></span></span></p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="aku_sangap, post: 1181692, member: 1679"] just doing my part....as a good samaritan.. [FONT=verdana][SIZE=2]ALERT!! BEWARE!! CAUTION!! please read! new modus operandi Please read. it was about 3 weeks ago, I was at the Shell station getting diesel. It was about 11:30pm. I was approached by 2 men and 2 women in a car. The man that was driving asked me 'What kind of perfume do you wear?' I was a bit confused and I asked him 'Why?'. He said 'We are selling some name brand perfumes, at cheap prices.' I said I had no money. He then reached out of the car and handed me paper that was laminated; it had many perfumes on it. I looked quickly at it and gave it back. I said, I have no money. He said it is OK, we take cheques, cash or credit cards. Then the people in the car began to laugh. I just got in my car and said no thanks. Then I received this e-mail yesterday and it sent chills up my spine. Please read this. It is not joke. Here is the e-mail I was sent: Dear Friends: I know not all of you are women that I am sending this to, but I am hoping you will share this with your wives, daughters, mother, sisters, etc. Our world seems to be getting crazier by the day. Pipe bombs in mailboxes and sickos in parking lots with perfume. Be careful. I was approached yesterday afternoon around 1:30 pm in a car park by two males who asked what kind of perfume I was wearing. Then they asked if I'd like to sample some fabulous scent they were willing to sell me at a very reasonable rate I probably would have agreed had I not received an e-mail some weeks ago warning of a 'Wanna smell this neat perfume?' scam. Someone walks up to you at the malls or in parking lots and asking you to SNIFF PERFUME that they are selling at a cheap price. THIS IS NOT PERFUME...IT IS ETHER! When you sniff it, you'll pass out. They'll take your wallet, your valuables and heaven knows what else. The men continued to stand between parked cars, I guess to wait for someone else to hit on. I stopped a lady going towards them, pointing at them and told her about how I was sent an e-mail at work. If it were not for this e-mail, I probably would have sniffed the 'perfume' but thanks to the generosity of an e-mailing friend, I was spared whatever might have happened to me. I wanted to do the same for you. PLEASE PASS THIS ALONG TO ALL YOUR WOMEN FRIENDS AND PLEASE BE ALERT AND BE AWARE. IF YOU ARE A MAN AND RECEIVE THIS, PASS IT ON TO YOUR WIFE / WOMEN FRIEND'S [/SIZE][/FONT] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original WedsSport SA70 18x9jj offset +32 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG4...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ2 RZii...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37SL 18x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Sw388 18x10J+40 5H120 Rim Rims Civic FL5 Type R
Started by
aycy
Chassis and Wheels
Spoon Crane Neck Wing Carbon Spoiler GT Wing Honda...
Started by
aycy
Exterior and Body
Honda Jazz/Fit GK Mugen body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original TWS Taneisya P1 racing 17x8.5jj offset +28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Spectator's Guide to TIMETOATTACK 2012 Round 2
New to the TIMETOATTACK? Well, no worries. We hear your pleas. For at the TIMETOATTACK, it is a trip worth waiting for and...
Cleaner Greener Penang event 12.11.11
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/393475_10150933330465352_902185351_21708233_834009132_n.jpg
After a long thunderstorm night from the previous meet on 11.11.11, we gathered our cars in the...
R34GTR brembo brake on 350Z??
to all Sifus out there...i am curious whether the R34GTR stock brembo brake kit can fit into a 350Z?? issit just plug and play or need some modification?? would be best if someone experienced of doing it before can...
Recent Posts
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
SPPF: The Future of Automotive Surface Protection - A Technical Overview
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Upping Wira 1.5 MMC performance
Started by
Nyfka