black thermal wrap

Also - normal cars have metal extractors and pipings, metal absorbs / dissipates heat which is why the engine hood is hot. So I'm thinking something will definitely go out of whack if you wrap it.

But I'm also thinking that unmodded cars don't produce that much of heat anyway so wrapping probably wouldn't damage anything... much. But I do know turbo cars produce damn a lot of heat and that's probably something not something you wanna mess with.

Best to ask your engine tuner / modder la.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/05-23-07_1021.jpg

I thermo wrapped my Kriss Kapchai exhaust.

My butt-dyno feels the 4 stroke 100cc engine revs climb faster and whenever I release the throttle after hard revving, it backfires "POP!!"

PLEASE DON USE CHEAP THERMO WRAPS!!.

Those cheaps wraps degrade after few months (become dry & brittle). Then it starts to peel off like dried dead skin.

Also cheap thermo wrap is not fire proof.

If your exhaust manifold is stock or aftermarket manifold from reliable & reputable maker, no need to worry about cracking.

But if its local made or thai made, china made, etc. there is hi posibility the exhaust manifold will crack if you thermo wrap.

Hi-temp gasses flow at higher rate than lower temp. So regardless of the engine (Forced induce, NA, stock, moded), thermo wrapping the exhaust manifold will improve exhaust scavenging.

I TRUST ONLY THERMO-TEC EXHAUST THERMAL WRAPS!! THEY'RE THE BEST!

So if you happen to see a zig-zagging, exhaust popping, hi-revving Kriss Kapchai Mat Rempit, Honk and say you're from ZTH too.

BTW, KSP@Sunway sells both the white and black colored ThermoTec wraps.

03-5636 0000 / KSP.

ThermoTEC is a US product used by NASCARs, NDRA, etc, etc

So if you happen to see a zig-zagging, exhaust popping, hi-revving Kriss Kapchai Mat Rempit, Honk and say you're from ZTH too.

oooo...u the mat rempit who always zig zagging at sunway huh..:angry: