BMW rims

normality78

guy's, all the while i was really in love with PG2 rim model. i do seen this rims do have 4 lugs model. may i know can the 4 lugs one able to fit into jaopanese caR?

Do you mean the Hamann PG2? I dun think original Hamann comes in 4 lug coz only the E30 is 4 lug (PCD 4/100). All models after E30 are 5/120.

Maybe replica got 4 lugs but I have not seen any E30 on Hamann PG2. Even so, the E30 offset is ET25 and most japs offset is ET35 or more.

normality osflanker.
the only Hamann PG2 in 4 lugs are only available for the new Mini.
PCD 4X100

My E30 is also 4X100 but since the Mini is a front wheel drive, it's got like offset 40 i think. so it's impossible unless i put on spacers.

should look pretty damn cool i;d say and what's interesting is, that;s the only hamann wheel in 4lugs.

all others are fakes.

normality.
putting bmw wheels on jap cars is possible. it all's got to do with the PCD and offset and of course center hole.

i've seen proton sagas and iswaras running on Hartge wheels for the E30.

i;m guessing they skimmed the wheel to their offset..

and i've also seen AE86s running on Hartge as well.
i'm sure the AE86 has a PCD 4X100 and offset similar to the E30.

remember,
front wheel drives normally has a higher offset value. due to their hubs being more outer.

Tom, cool. i sold my 17" rim and now hunting for the Hamann PG2 or replica. should u come across any, pls do let me know.

if i come across any i'll be telling you i bought them for my car.

and that is if i could afford the price tag

wahahaha. wat is ur current rim now? i dun mind replica set la. whahahaha

Thanks Tom for clarifying....I forgot about the Mini as a "BMW"...hehehe

The Mini's centre bore is 56.2mm, E30 is 57.1mm (according to H & R catalogue) and Mini's offset is ET35 so rims for Mini should fit certain Japanese cars like Civic.

Norm, you can source it from Kenny of Futurestyle. he supplies for the new MINI. call me if you wanna go there. can shopping for MOMOs too.

Original Hamann 2-piece rim......hhmmm, wonder if you can get them for less than 10k?

RM8k as a matter of fact, but without tyres la hehe. it varies by models, and like the PG4, it's RM12k if not mistaken. or was it RM10k.