Boost Issues, haha my head is gonna blow

just curious, is it possible ur gaining boost at higher rpm because ur running too rich?

No it won;t... JINKL's set up is using standalone. Every A/F control will be controlled according to every step on throttle position and also MAP signal.

My head is gonna blow trying to solve this issue,
Wanna get some input from you guys

I run a T04E only, with a 38mm Tial wastegate

1st Issue
I cant half throthle and cruise on the highway , the turbo will keep on surging and the bov will open,close,open,close, switched to greddy type-r , still same issue

2nd Issue - boost issue
my tial 38mm is a 7psi model
with brand new hoses , it will boost up to 1.1bar+ , at times even 1.8-1.9bar

with profec b , its not consistant at all , 1.6bar -2bar

with turbosmart tee boost controller, turned it totally to negative , i get super high boost, wastegate doesnt open, last mind blowing, pissing in the pants boost was 2.8bar

i even opened up the tial to see the internals, all looks fine , no tears or worn outs , all clean inside , err wht should I do

bt one thng i really really realised , the turbosmart MBC gives me much much much quicker boost build up

errr , my intentions here is to get some ideas, 44mm wastegate needed ?
erm please, any unrelated :D i hit delete

wah sifu pun got problem...:hmmmm:
try look out vacum source la bro..all of you symptom related to each other (boost/vacum signal)...BOV+W/gt+ Turbo..also check la meter..fault reading kot...bro i dont thing ur setup need new larger w/gt..check turbo bro..jammed kot..

or maybe ur EMs kot...haha my 'kot kot' assumption..try try to help..:love:

i solved one issue
thanks to ALG@kajang from here who let me use his wastegate for one day for testing

surging = no more , so i guess the boost kept on dropping up n down cos of wastegate problem , not a compressor surging issue

boost creeping has yet to be solved, but i noticed something , i did my wastepipe at a local exhaust shop , ehem, i noticed he kemek the end of the pipe , lol and the diameter is small , so i guess i have to chop this thing out n test again.

i solved one issue
thanks to ALG@kajang from here who let me use his wastegate for one day for testing

surging = no more , so i guess the boost kept on dropping up n down cos of wastegate problem , not a compressor surging issue

boost creeping has yet to be solved, but i noticed something , i did my wastepipe at a local exhaust shop , ehem, i noticed he kemek the end of the pipe , lol and the diameter is small , so i guess i have to chop this thing out n test again.

Oii.. never thank me kah.??? haiz... sad edy...
He3...

No need chop off... let it shoot to the radiator first la... test 1 time only ma...

And the kemek kan the tip.. sound garang ma.... but damn 7 noisy...

i solved one issue

get turbosmart la bro with inner spring 14psi, outer spring 14 psi = 28psi, u boost 30psi maa:adore: LOL

thanks a million to speed2horizon for hooking me up with along lolx

paranoid : cant do that bro, dnt play drag race , corner also want to full throthle 30psi, might end up inside the gaung la hehehe

thanks a million to speed2horizon for hooking me up with along lolx

paranoid : cant do that bro, dnt play drag race , corner also want to full throthle 30psi, might end up inside the gaung la hehehe

MY HONOUR SIFU JINKL... :adore::adore::adore:

Anyway, the only reason I'll see JINKL getting a turbosmart is due to the design of the valve as a single piece compare to TIAL that has separated pieces... He3

huhuhu
not sure if the 44-45mm is too big or not
dnt want boost to drop pulak , lolx dillemma

kenny, i did jst like u suggested
took out the wastepipe out,let the wastegate shoot everywhere
i get a consistant 0.98-1.02 bar huhuhuhu

MY HONOUR SIFU JINKL... :adore::adore::adore:

Anyway, the only reason I'll see JINKL getting a turbosmart is due to the design of the valve as a single piece compare to TIAL that has separated pieces... He3

yeah bro kenny, luckily i take ur advise and take turbosmart..:adore:
how about new Tial MVS? still sperated piece? but very cutela and have more space to locate it compare to turbosmart..