Brake Duct Hose

jinkl

I am doing a air duct hose for the brake disc
anyone here to guide me
i know there are sites on google,
but anyone really did it here ?
im doing it for the twinpot evo caliper discs.

interesting diy...

perhaps u can try use CAI hose... mount the inlet facing the front and the outlet facing ur disc brake....

but will it be effective??...
IMO, u are better off if to use high performance brake pads which can resist high temperature rather than trying to cool down ur standard pads....

jz my 2 cents...

skywalker : just to reduce temp , can use high temp brakepads no probs :) problem is disc getting cracked during trackday

ooo... trackday experience i dont have ler... never been to any track before.... wuakakakaka....

if u insist in brake ducts, use custom make some fins to guide air to ur disc brakes lo... or else, as i suggested jz now, use CAI hose....

if din play track, cannot put brake duct ar??...

last time i watched BMI video (forgot which episode jor), the porsche boxster/911/carrera has some kinda undercarridge panel design that able to guide air into the brake rotors to cooling effect.... forgot how it looks like adi.... they not using hose or whatever, jz some fins to guide the air... need to do lotsa R&D to achieve that...

porsche fast car maaa, E3 also fast maaa... dats why need brake duct lor

hi... try this link..
http://www.bmwe34.net/e34main/upgrade/540_ducts.asp

there are other interesting diy in this site that might interest you/others

i found another diy brake duct cooling link....

http://www.555club.com/articles/my01/article8/article.htm