bumper & spoiler

fzavier

Banned
Hi guys.....need your expert advise here;

I drive a Ford Telstar V6 1997 model and I am looking to replace my front and rear bumper. The front bumper should have big spotlights and look garang abit....hehehehee. Which bumper can I use for the V6 body? The rear looks I also want a spoiler that suits the V6 body. Any ideas guys?

Appreciate ur expert ideas. Thanks alot.

dei thambi...

for the V6 i doubt there are much of a choice when it comes to aesthethic mods.

As far as I know, your best bet would be making custom kits for your car....i.e. fibreglass works.

At least for the GD, we can curi the Subaru Wrx bumpers...

as for rear spoiler, try the VR4 or any Mitsu Galant boot spoilers...they should fit with minor mods.

just my two cents..

aiyo...

side skirts try those made for honda accords, perdana v6. you might stand a chance here.

as for front bumper, do some research on www.mx6.com --> look under 2nd generation gallery.

If you want the imprezza look, take a picture of your front bumper and try photoshop it. u could probably nuild somthing by using ur ori bumper as a base..

blasted...this saturday it is.

let meet near my place since you stay in kajang....anytime after 9.30pm.

sudha,

due to a fued with a son of a bitch bastad, my previous nick got banned.
lets meet at Stevens Corner, I am not at Kajang dude.....

Guys,

I s really hard to get the bodykits for the telstar. All u need to custom.

Sudha,

got your V6 liao ar, I tested the 2.5 in Bangkok recently.. very torky man.. power deliver very nice.. guess what.. manual.. on lantis body...

Sudha - thinking of getting a RX-7 13b rotary FC single turbo from my freind.
Your thoughts on this ride?
Is getting spares a hassle? Thats's my only worry...since its a wankel rotary. Body panels I think still can fibreglass it.....

But at the moment its in excellent condition......cannot resist it man, after driving it. Dang!!!!! SHouldnt have driven it.......but too late. Heheheee...

laserman:

no la...still hunting for one. damn hard to find wei!...Kalau dapat....KL-ZE sure goes in! Bila mau jumpa?

Pops:

The FC is an okay car. Make sure u get the service history of the car.

Otherwise be prepared for some hefty maintenance bills. Make it a point to find a good rotary mechanic.