Caldina GT4 - Info pls

Lopot

Guys,

I'm in the midst of buying a new car and the Caldina GT is in my list. However i need some info guys since this will be my first time buying an import car.

If I buy this car, where can i send for rutine service? do UMW entertain import toyota ? In case something is faulty, do the spare part easy to sought after? do UMW got it ?

Really appreciate your feedback guys.

good choice......make sure u get the N-spec.......UMW don't accept imported car except the 1 they import in themself....... spare part abit rare.......brake pad, air filter, absorber that one no problem......body parts susah abit........my workplace do service most imported toyota model......if u need accs we can order it in as well

Thanks tom's...appreciate your feedback. Hmmm....sound interesting. I'll PM you for your workplace add if i opt for this car.

caldina gt4. 260hp turbo 3S-GTE

a very powerful car man. very nice to drive. luv the meter compartments....looks very classy n modern. interior not bad as well.

I guess the only things u should be worried about is 2 things:
1) maintenance n service of turbo engine
2) maintenance n service of the 4 WD system...i think the caldina gt4 is 4WD(correct me if i am wrong)

otherwiss than the 2, it normal oils/mantenance for ur aircon filters/battery/transmission etc

its a boon because the caldina is not a common car here, but hey, everything has its drawbacks. u wan comfort n power or a family type?

in my opinion, the caldina is a great family oriented/sports mpv/car

if not, maybe u can try out the altezza gang here?

Lopot ...

Buy altezza mannn ... caldina comes with turbocharged engine ... unless, you want to get the one with NA engine ... but then, whats the point buying caldina NA ... better buy wish ... hahaha

Buy ALTEZZA ... hahaha ... rite Altezzarians :biggrin:

oh forgot to tell you ... i myself adore caldina ... but still single and no point buying it ... in future ... i will definitely get one

Good choice actually ... my earlier thread ... just kacau u only ... hehehe (buy altezza looo ... hehehe :biggrin: )

Thanks for the feedback guys.

JaHax, altezza is a very nice and powerful NA car man but soon it will be cramp at the back
cause my family is expanding..:D

I luv the Caldina cause it has the requriment that i need i.e sleek,sexy,space,sporty,powerful....but as silver_car says, its not a common car here and there is a price to own something rare.

Anyway, still surveying...going to have a look at the latest forrester maybe today.
Hope I make a right choice.

Cheers

Bro ...

For family man with kids like you, caldina is a good choice ... as i said, it is my dream car also (but of course after i got married and have kids ... dont know when loo)

Go and buy caldina rather than forrester, boxter turbo engine is much more complicated with high maintenance. Further, it does not have the sporty aura like caldina

As tom said, his place can maintain the car ... good stuff does not come cheap mann ... if you want something cheap, it will got be good stuff ...

If i were you, i would buy caldina bkoz it is TOYOTAAAAAAAA

Chio :biggrin:

bro, looks like u are gonna be a familay man. i also agree with jahax. i believe the caldina is for u.

a good mpv for shopping with the family plus occasional trips as a bonus.

on ur single sitting wicked days, u can also enjoy the turbo surging boosts. :)

Lopot ...

Dont worry about maintenance and parts for caldina ... there are alot on the road now ... bumped into this species almost everyday ...

havent decide of what to buy??? ... caldina lor!!!!

i love caldina and altezza..but as i know..

caldina and altezza also 5 seater..space inside the car almost the same..
just caldina a little bit bigger compare to altezza..

i'm working as import car salesman..more on sports car..and some luxury car (haha..advertise myself abit).. so i got chance to test 2 car..both is 2.0cc..

below is just my own opinion..correct me if i'm wrong..

exterior :
if want more unique and sporty look..go for Caldina..

interior:
both car almost the same..simple and nice..but i just like the altezza speedo meter..
very nice..(just like watch..hehe..)

performance:
even caldina gt4 got turbo..4wd..260hp..but i didnt feel the power like evo..coz evo and caldina both is 4wd turbo mah..
but altezza i can feel the power of speeding..donno why..(i'm not very familiar with the engine part..all just my feeling..)

maintenance:
ofcoz i go for altezza lor..coz altezza NA car..caldina turbo car..if go for stock car..sure NA car is more economic than turbo..no need so leceh mah..hehe..

my own humble conclusion:
i'll choose altezza as my family ride..coz altezza looks just nice..not too unique..not too normal..nice interior..good performance..parts easy to look for..cheaper maintenance..(family mah..sure need to spare alot of money for many things.)..

:tee:

Bro Taisan ...

Or shall i say comrades ... hehehe!!!!

Actuall, both are nice cars ... it is just as a matter of personal preference and also current situation ...

Do join our small fellow altezzarians gathering ... planning for the 4th gathering for 2005 soon ... we will keep u update ...

sure i love to join the gathering..bro..

but i didnt own a toyota altezza leh..

no toyota altezza can join u guys or not..?

taisan said:
sure i love to join the gathering..bro..

but i didnt own a toyota altezza leh..

no toyota altezza can join u guys or not..?

Most definitely CAN ... as long as you are an enthusiast at heart ... hehehe ... then we racun you to buy one ... hehehe :biggrin:

JaHaX said:
Most definitely CAN ... as long as you are an enthusiast at heart ... hehehe ... then we racun you to buy one ... hehehe :biggrin:

haha..i already racun myself long time ago..but still cannot..not enough vitamin "M" ler..haha..

maybe need u guys help..haha..