Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Call man & Workshop to avoid
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="Tiara" data-source="post: 1063540236" data-attributes="member: 95629"><p>Workshop Proton Bukit Kemuning/Kota Kemuning , the one next to the mamak store. Sent my car there for thefirst 1000km service. There was a few issues with my brand new neo cps , and because this is an authorised license dealer , i thought of servicing it here instead of the proton hq because there also give 101 c0ck n bull stories , such as they dont handle complaints on weekends only on weekdays and that i had to wait 2 hours before a foreman would come entertain me even though i bought my car full in cash. Anyways, went to get the car serviced and spoke with the boss and told him my list of problems and he said he will deal with it. Handed my keys over to his workman and next thing i know he got in his car and drove off even without telling the workman the list of problems but instead left the list of complains i wrote on a piece of paper on his desk. I let the man service my car while i wait and watched him , enxt thing he came up to me and said im not allowed to be in the service station to watch my car being serviced. Fine.. i went back to the office unable to see if my car is being serviced or not. 10 mintues later he come back and start writing the bill.. WTF? so fast?.. Engine oil change , Oil filter change etc etc (full lub service) in under 10 minutes?.. nvm .. i saw the bill , by right original payment for 1st service is 111.37 from proton , this guy wrote 117.37 , so i asked him why so much? here on the chart it shows im only suppose to pay 111.37 , he then walked off angry. Whatever , i paid and left the workshop unhappy. On the way back i noticed my door light on even though my doors are shut tight. Drove back to the workshop to ask the guy fix the door cause previously i saw him doing something to my door and the handle was broken after the service. Asked him to fix it , and at the same time since ur fixing it , could u "CHECK" the problems with my car.. he told me he dont do aircon service and gearbox check and all. So i told him , but your boss said u could help check then he got angry and shouted at me "THEN U WAIT MY BOSS LA".. so i waited in the car , next thing he walks up to me with a screwdriver and start saying shit , cause while i was there noone else could service their car. I just then drove off and lodge a complain but till today NO ACTION WAS TAKEN.... To all proton owners and who ever plans to go there.. dont.. they cheat u of their workmanship , service , everything...</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="Tiara, post: 1063540236, member: 95629"] Workshop Proton Bukit Kemuning/Kota Kemuning , the one next to the mamak store. Sent my car there for thefirst 1000km service. There was a few issues with my brand new neo cps , and because this is an authorised license dealer , i thought of servicing it here instead of the proton hq because there also give 101 c0ck n bull stories , such as they dont handle complaints on weekends only on weekdays and that i had to wait 2 hours before a foreman would come entertain me even though i bought my car full in cash. Anyways, went to get the car serviced and spoke with the boss and told him my list of problems and he said he will deal with it. Handed my keys over to his workman and next thing i know he got in his car and drove off even without telling the workman the list of problems but instead left the list of complains i wrote on a piece of paper on his desk. I let the man service my car while i wait and watched him , enxt thing he came up to me and said im not allowed to be in the service station to watch my car being serviced. Fine.. i went back to the office unable to see if my car is being serviced or not. 10 mintues later he come back and start writing the bill.. WTF? so fast?.. Engine oil change , Oil filter change etc etc (full lub service) in under 10 minutes?.. nvm .. i saw the bill , by right original payment for 1st service is 111.37 from proton , this guy wrote 117.37 , so i asked him why so much? here on the chart it shows im only suppose to pay 111.37 , he then walked off angry. Whatever , i paid and left the workshop unhappy. On the way back i noticed my door light on even though my doors are shut tight. Drove back to the workshop to ask the guy fix the door cause previously i saw him doing something to my door and the handle was broken after the service. Asked him to fix it , and at the same time since ur fixing it , could u "CHECK" the problems with my car.. he told me he dont do aircon service and gearbox check and all. So i told him , but your boss said u could help check then he got angry and shouted at me "THEN U WAIT MY BOSS LA".. so i waited in the car , next thing he walks up to me with a screwdriver and start saying shit , cause while i was there noone else could service their car. I just then drove off and lodge a complain but till today NO ACTION WAS TAKEN.... To all proton owners and who ever plans to go there.. dont.. they cheat u of their workmanship , service , everything... [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Endless M4 S2 4pot 2pot brake caliper set...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 17x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare WedsSport TC005 17x7jj offset +40 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Vifa Speakers Audison Amp
Started by
samuel118
ICE -In Car Entertainment
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Carbing R35 GTR GTR35 Brake Master Cylinder Stopper
Started by
aycy
GR Corolla Hypertune Bolt On Intercooler
Started by
aycy
Happy New 2011 Year
Hi Everyone ,
Wish everyone and their family a very Happy New Year
with love,happiness,prosperous,good health and
bundle of wealth.
Cheers
Arash AF-10 lets slip full specs
http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=14346
It seems like forever and some more since English automakers Arash first let slip on the plans for their supercar, the AF-10. While it might seem dead in the water...
DO NOT Move or Delete any RE Related Topics
To all new moderators,
Kindly
DO NOT
Move
or
Delete
any
RE Related Threads
except Spam, Ads, Depucate Threads and non-RE relateds.
We have our own
RE...
Recent Posts
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification
2026 Vios HEV launched with Local Battery Assembly - UMW Toyota Motor