Camry 2.0 Mod...

West

Hei, wat do u guys think about the Camry 2.0??

do anyone mod the Camry 2.0??

I found that the car is quite under power,

can anyone teach me some economic
way to mod it to get more power??
pls don't recommend to do transplantation. thanks...

Well, honestly IMO there are only very limited power increases that you can expect without a transplant. As long as you are realistic toward the gains you expect to get, you wont be dissapointed.

I'd say get your extractor changed perhaps the piping and muffler?

Another thing that you might wanna consider is an open pod air filter...

like I said, dont expect fantastic results.....these mods make a change...cheers!

thanks a lot...
but that car really quite poor in acceleration...
or can this engine put in turbo kit?? did anyone used it??
can the engine stand with it???

dun mod that car la....wasted man....

it's meant for comfort.....that's y toyota diden make it to be powerful lor...

best try bring the engine to powerzone and lighten and balance the whole thing... reprofile the camshaft too.. might add lots of streetable power to your car.

I do agree with ur opinion, but the point is that car is really
quite slow or consider as too slow to me when overtaking.
need to have a hard press then only it will go...
so, really hope to mod some lo to add some power lo...

If it were that simple, you wont see some many poeple here swapping engines like they swap t-shirts.....each car has its limitations......the camry was made to be an executive ride....not to have loads of power on tap.

I still say go for the header and filter mod.....nothing great....wont cost you a bomb and it will yeild results (although not fantastic ones i might add)...

You can add a turbo kit.....but why do so when it will cost you just as much to do a transplant with a proven "stock" turbocharged engine?

If you can live with it.....let the car be stock....if you really wanna spend the money and the time for a realistic upgrade that you will be grinning abt...talk to your friendly mechanic abt a transplant....

cheers!

West said:
I do agree with ur opinion, but the point is that car is really
quite slow or consider as too slow to me when overtaking.
need to have a hard press then only it will go...
so, really hope to mod some lo to add some power lo...
if i'm not mistaken, 2.0 camry should be either using 3SFE or 3SGE right? their peak torque is at about mid 4k rpm. so have you ever tried to rev it to 5k or above when you overtake? make sure you squize the last hp out of the engine before you judge whether it is under power or not.

if you already do so, try clean out your car from useless junk.. i throw away near 30-40kg of junk when i get that old car from my dad :D