Can it be done? GSR + Evo3

DJ-EVO3

is it possible that from Evo3 down grade to GSR but only the Engine only..

which means use back all the parts like injectors and everything but.. engine

only... currently the gear box is GSR..

Anyone tried this work before? What if I do this job what are the things I need?

how much it roughly cost me? what parts I needed to modify?

or is it just plug and play? How many HP I would be losing by this work?

Anyone knows or have any idea pleaes let me know...

Cheers dude...

bro..
i tink mounting ngam , intercooler piping ngam .. wht tak ngam is
ur intake , throthle body also can use back , ur manifold and u r good to go .. it will be a modded GSR hehe

everything should fit nicely. its been done b4, ask alucard in the forums :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 13 2005, 15:33
GSR = 4G93

Evo = 4G63

Gearbox not fit?
oh.. GSR and Evo gear box is different?

but the thing is I'm using GSR gear box...

gearbox fits, but the ratios are different nothing to worry about

Eh, doll how's things?? B)

Errr, remembered I replied on this post before??! deja vu!! :huh:

Anyway, registration issues? Down grade to a 93T means a new enjin kosong for you bro... also remember to get this few things intake manifold, ignition system, exhaust manifold, air con compressor and intercooler piping. No need IC piping if you already use SS piping and FMIC. Remember the GSR is side intercooler. Lower arm, x-member, sub frame all can use back Evo. Gearbox & starter of course can use back GSR ler..

Recommended that you can use back the EVO brakes, turbo, wiring, MAF, ECU, 510cc injectors can but could be rich for a 1.8... A relative easy job if the mech knows both engine.

Cost = 2k+ with labour??

Evo3 = 280hp
GSR = 230+hp with Evo stuff. But you know its not all about horsies, you'll loose torque too being a 1.8l as compared to a 2.0l

Originally posted by dolly@Mar 14 2005, 22:13
use back e3 starter leh, sounds nicer kehkehkeh
heheheh .. totally agree!!! :lol: :lol:

thanks for the comments..

I pray every morning and night that I wouldn choose this choice..

u guys please pray for me too... hehe...

just got my engine registered. If you have any problems registering pm me. 1.3 to 2.0 also can.