Can't start engine simptom!

fuel relay

i hv experienced this many times..changed the fuel relay still it happens but not that often..and i got fed up (its gonna start anyway after some time)..i dont think its the fuel relay(some call it main relay)..it think its the fuel pump which is not working very well...or it can also be your distributor.. my first experience was the component in the distributor(not the coil) didnt work...did some testing and changed to 2nd hand..after a while it is happening again..i advise you to check ur distributor becoz 1 day it will go blackout totally like mine...even when the engine is cold...

hi pok nik... thank u for the advice...

still dun hav time to check wif my mech... but definitely will check the distributor coz remember last time the other mech open it to replace stopper...

wondering if i have to change the distributor, how much will it cost...

Put ice on ur ECU sure ok. just joking lor. Last time i've troble shoot EF9 ECU due to similar problem that u guys talking. Hard to explain here. I do think its not related wit ur fuel pump relay or wat so ever. For sure, read your HDS or DTC code before barai. Remember don't simply tukar your barang. Not like wira, Honda parts mahal wooo....

ajepunye said:
pardon me asking bai...

what is 'hds' or 'dtc'? sorry, i taktau...

if you drive latest honda car (2002-2006) you can know the problem by using Honda Diagnostic System (HDS). DTC stands for Diagnostic Trouble Code. Code that you can read at your meter (Latest) or ECU (old version). Just count the blink LED.