Caparo-T1 (road F1 car)

reedoor

Probably the fastest road car ever, 2.5seconds from 0~100kmh, as fast as a super bike, i cudnt imagine hows the torque...

Specifications

Engine:
Type: Supercharged V8
Displacement cu in (cc): 146 (2400)
Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 500(373) / 10500
Torque lb-ft (Nm) at RPM: n.a.
Redline at RPM: n.a.

Brakes & Tires:
Brakes F/R: ABS, vented disc/vented disc
Tires F-R: 250/640 R18 / 290/680 R18 (race tires;
can be equipped with road tires)
Driveline: Rear Wheel Drive

Exterior Dimensions & Weight:
Length × Width × Height in: 4066 x 1924 x 1076
Weight lb (kg): < 1102 (< 500)

Performance:
Acceleration 0-60 mph s: < 2.5
Top Speed mph (km/h): > 200 (> 322)

enjoy...

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/3435/caparot103ce4.jpg
http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/5305/caparot101sh0.jpg
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/7166/caparot102tx1.jpg

taken fr:
http://www.caparo-t1.com/

http://www.caparo-t1.com/downloads/CAR_Magazine_T1.pdf

caparo is hawt, 2400cc v8 is o_o

iinm, they showed the real thing at Top Gear show..

Top Gear Show? which episode? which season? The new season not out yet right?

BTW, reedoor bro, sorry for troubling you yesterday, will ask my friend what he wants to do about his regamaster. Thanx a lot.

alex,
no prob. anything jus let me no. anyway, i'll send GTP down to JB, i'll b in JB this weekend, i can show ur fren if he wants.
cheers...

oh, ok. btw, if you search ZTH's marketplace for the regamasters, you could see my post there. The condition of the rims are as shown in my post. Not very good i should say.

yeap.... it was rated by top gear as one of the most "sensible and down-to-earth" car.... hahaha... james said it has execellent baggage capacity and does 33 miles/gallon....

it was in season 8, episode 4.... right after the race between hammond (in porsche cayyene turbo S) and a sky diver.....

ongteckweng said:
imagine the power to weight ratio!! :biggrin:
just over 1100kg! damn...
its like driving a kancil with a 500hp GTR engine...

Except that the Caparo has so much more aerodynamic efficiency and should handle 200x better than a Kancil with GTR engine.

why the illustration didnt have those LED taillights??... the real car featured in top gear got ler... damn nice...