car absorber

CyberPunk

a workshop i went to is selling the absorber named "Panther"
the boss said the absorber is half-gassed and half-oiled inside...
he told me those oiled absorber (eg: Koni etc..) are softer.
the gassed absorber are stiffer and harder compared to those oiled absorber...
so basically im using koni adjustable absorber for i think more than 4yrs and the oil leaked...
so of course i need to change my absorber.. so any suggestions?
abt the oil / gas filled absorber soft/stiff-ness... is this true also??

well i'm using Koni absorbers and i went to the workshop that day that guy said my absorber kong already (oil leaking)
so... if i would to change my absorber... what brand and wad type of absorber can i go that would last and good quality? any comments?
the boss showed me the Panther absorber made in Korea, he said its half-has + half-oil... he says it's stiffer than normal oil absorber as oil absorbers are softer than gas absorbers...
So... sifus can giv comment??

many good ab out there.. wats ur budget?

never heard a brand named panther absorber
but now i am using gab absorber but also sucks claim for two times within half year

u using street or track ab?

wat happen to ur ab?

absorbers r alot of brands....see which one u wan only....get japan branded r better

if u got budget..go TITAN....not bad....

wat panther i dunno...Pink Panther la i know

Bro ...

All depending on your pocket ...good bujet go for the most expensive one if no bujet just go to chopshop and buy from there ....about the brands ...most expensive price represent the quality.

CrankShaft said:
Bro ...

All depending on your pocket ...good bujet go for the most expensive one if no bujet just go to chopshop and buy from there ....about the brands ...most expensive price represent the quality.

dun use pillow-ball mount if u hate noise

im using panther spring..for front absorber..
with APM spring..

conditions so-so la..never bocor (been using for half a year now la..)..
control ok la..but stiff a bit because im using the APM spring..the absorber ok la..not so stiff..

panther springs or panther absorbers??
springs n absorbers r diff..
just wanna confirm =)

may i know what car u re driving?
3 yrs ago.. 3 yrs ago.. ok..
at the time im driving wira.
i was put monreo sensatrac (now discontinued) and monreo reflec.
very good woo.. :)

im checking out titan mah...
do u know any shop / recomended shop address
if u dont mind.. how long it lifespan.. is it exceeded 2-3 yrs?
but i heard that it quite pricey is it?

prepare rm2k for TITAN abs lar...
or else, can try enquire TEIN abs... more pricey... haha... but the quality u get is there lar...

zaq said:
im checking out titan mah...
do u know any shop / recomended shop address
if u dont mind.. how long it lifespan.. is it exceeded 2-3 yrs?
but i heard that it quite pricey is it?

:hmmmm: look under the listings forum..titan's there..

TEIN is quite pricey la...like wat SkYwAlKeR,u get wat money's worth..:burnout:

stock waja...3 months back.. rear absorber leaking... then today at around 81,000km..front also leaking.. hahahha..

no choice...just installed Panther absorber front and back.... cost around rm700 full set with installation

is it too expensive ???

dunno how it feels... foreman.. says if no good.. then can change other brand .. makes me feel confident ....

if really cannot change i will take photograph of the shop.. and post here..